## Board of Management

The first record available, of the Board of Management is that of 1876. The managers for the year, were: Chairman, Mr. Robert Gray; Secretary, Mr. John Fairley; Treasurer Mr. Robert Lumsden; and Messrs. John Wilson, James McIntosh, William Hoffman, A. Young, J. C. Laidlaw, William Logan, William Whitelaw, William Ballantyne James Cline, and James Nichol. In 1879 Mr. Adam Gray severed his connection with the church, and Mr. M. Y. McLean was appointed in his place. He held the office of chairman continuously until his death in 1916. Mr. John Fairley, who had been the secretary for many years, moved from Seaforth in 1892. For the two years following the office was filled by Mr. R. Mercer, and on his resignation Mr. James Watson became the Secretary, and continued so for fifteen years. Mr. Robert Lumsden, who had been Treasurer from the early days of the church until 1906, two years previous to his death, was followed by Mr. George Murdie. In 1914 Mr. J. M. Wilson, the present Treasurer. was appointed.

Among the names of those that appear in the church reports on the board of management and who served the church faithfully for years are: Messrs. Arch. Dewar, Ed. Cash, Robert Turnbull J. C. Laidlaw, Andrew Young, Alexander Stewart, George Patterson and William Sclater.

The members of the present Board of Management are: Mr. John Beattie, Chairman; Mr. John Finlayson, Secretary; Mr. John M. Wilson, Treasurer; and Messrs. Frank Hogg, J. D. Hinchley, Silas Eyre, Robert Smith R. S. Hays, James Watson, Adam Dodds, R.P. Bell, W. R. Smith, Thomas Dickson, James R. Scott, William Wilson Robert Bell, W. E. Broadfoot, Jeseph Dorrance.