EVENING SITTING

The Committee met at 8.30 o'clock p.m. The Chairman, Mr. L. O. Breithaupt, presided.

Members present: Messrs. Adamson, Applewhaite, Bertrand, Bonnier, Bourget, Breithaupt, Byrne, Cannon, Carroll, Carter, Darroch, Decore, Dewar, Douglas, Ferguson, Gauthier (Portneuf), Gillis, Goode, Gourd (Chapleau), Green, Harkness, Herridge, Higgins, Hodgson, James, Jones, Jutras, Lafontaine, Lennard, Maybank, McCulloch, McGregor, McIvor, Mott, Murray (Cariboo), Nixon, Noseworthy, Pearkes, Prudham, Riley, Robinson, Rooney, Shaw, Smith (Calgary West), Stuart (Charlotte), Ward, Whiteside, Wylie.

In attendance: Mr. Connolly and Mr. Dixon.

The Committee resumed consideration of Bill No. 7, An Act to incorporate Alberta Natural Gas Company.

Mr. Dixon's examination was continued.

Mr. Maybank, of the Committee, moved:

That the Committee adjourn until 11.00 o'clock, to-morrow, Friday, 28th April; that the one hour between eleven o'clock a.m. and twelve o'clock noon be used for continued taking of evidence and thereafter the Committee proceed to a clause by clause consideration of the said Bill No. 7.

After some debate thereon and the question having been put on the said motion of Mr. Maybank, it was resolved in the affirmative on the following recorded division:

Yeas: Messrs. Applewhaite, Bertrand, Bonnier, Bourget, Byrne, Cannon, Carroll, Carter, Darroch, Decore, Dewar, Douglas, Gauthier (*Portneuf*), Goode, Gourd (*Chapleau*), James, Jutras, Lafontaine, Maybank, McCulloch, McIvor, Mott, Murray (*Cariboo*), Nixon, Prudham, Riley, Robinson, Rooney, Ward, Whiteside, Wylie.—31

Nays: Messrs. Adamson, Ferguson, Green, Harkness, Herridge, Higgins, Hodgson, Jones, Lennard, Pearkes, Smith (*Calgary West*).-11.

The Committee adjourned to meet again at 11.00 o'clock a.m., Friday, April 28th.

ANTOINE CHASSÉ, Clerk of the Committee.