Comtois

Condon

House, finding unacceptable the performance of the Government, particularly its penchant for shifting blame, reaffirms its belief in the importance of the convention of ministerial responsibility and expresses its lack of confidence in the Government.

# And debate continuing;

It being the thirteenth and final allotted day in the supply period ending June 30, 1976, at 9.45 o'clock p.m., Mr. Speaker interrupted the proceedings pursuant to Standing Order 58(10);

And the question being put on the motion, it was negatived on the following division:

# (Division No. 140)

### YEAS

Hamilton

#### Messrs.

McCleave

McGrath

McKenzie

McKinley

McKinnon

(Esquimalt-Saanich)

Munro

Murta

Nowlan

Oberle

Orlikow

**O'Sullivan** 

Paproski Patterson

Reynolds

Rodriguez

Rondeau

Saltsman

Skoreyko Smith (Churchill)

Stanfield

(Marquette)

Stevens

Symes

Wise

Towers

Wenman

Whittaker

Woolliams

Yewchuk-102

Schellenberger

Schumacher

Rynard

Scott

Ritchie

Roche

Peters

Nystrom

Neil

Alkenbrack Andre (Calgary Centre) Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Balfour Bawden Beatty Beaudoin Benjamin Blackburr Brewin Brisco Broadbent Cadieu Caouette (Villeneuve) Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Darling Dick Dionne (Kamouraska) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Ellis Elzinga Epp Firth Forrestall Fraser Friesen Gauthier (Roberval) Gilbert Gillies Grafftey Halliday

Abbott Allmand Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Andres (Lincoln) Appolloni (Mrs.) Baker (Gander-Twillingate)

(Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Hargrave Hees Hnatyshyn Hogan Holmes Horner Huntington Hurlburt Jarvis Jelinek Johnston Jones Kempling Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lambert (Edmonton West) La Salle Lavoie Lawrence Leggatt MacDonald (Egmont) MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Malone Marshall Mazankowski McCain

## NAYS

Basford

Béchard

Blais

Blouin

Boulanger

Buchanan

**Bussières** 

Caccia

Cafik

Bégin (Miss)

### Messrs.

Campagnolo (Mrs.) Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Campbell (LaSalle-Émard-Côte Saint-Paul) Caron Chrétien Clermont Collenette

Corbin Corriveau Côté Cullen Cvr Danson Daudlin De Bané Demers Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Drury Duclos Dupont Dupras Duquet Ethier Faulkner Fleming Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Goodale Goyer Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Haidasz Harquail Herbert

Iamieson Joval Kaplan Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Landers Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) Lee Lefebvre Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey Maine Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Martin McIsaac McRae Milne Munro (Hamilton East)

## Messrs.

Holt (Mrs.)

Hopkins

Isabelle

O'Connell Olivier Quellet Parent Pearsall Pelletier Penner Philbrook Pinard Portelance Poulin Prud'homme Railton Raines Reid Richardson Roberts Robinson Rompkey Rooney Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Stanbury Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Tessier Trudeau Trudel Turner Watson Yanakis Young-130

Nicholson (Miss)

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Sharp, moved,—That the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1977, except those items disposed of at prior sittings, and less the amounts voted in Interim Supply, be concurred in.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to, on division.

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Sharp, moved,—That Bill C-93, An Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending the 31st March 1977, be now read a first time and be printed.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the first time and ordered to be printed.

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Sharp, moved,—That the Bill be now read a second time and referred to a Committee of the Whole House.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the second time, considered in Committee of the Whole, reported without amendment and concurred in at the report stage, read the third time and passed.