that signature by their representatives of the Telecommunication Convention adopted by the Plenipotentiary Conference of Buenos Aires, is illegal.

XXXVI

For Australia (Commonwealth of), Canada, China, United States of America, India (Republic of), Iraq, Jordan (Hashemite Kingdom of), Mexico, New Zealand, Netherlands, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:

In view of the fact that certain countries have reserved the right to accept or not to accept the provisions of Article 6 of the Convention, the following countries reserve the right to take such measures as may be necessary, where appropriate in conjunction with other Members of the Union, to ensure the proper functioning of the International Frequency Registration Board, should the reserving countries in the future not accept the provisions of Article 6 of the Convention:

Canada e leaguigationing ob China United States of America India (Republic of) Iraq ______

Australia (Commonwealth of) Jordan (Hashemite Kingdom of) Mexico New Zealand Netherlands, Surinam, lands Antilles, New Guinea United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

In witness whereof, the respective plenipotentiaries have signed this Final Protocol in each of the Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish languages, in a single copy, which shall remain deposited in the archives of the Government of the Argentine Republic and one copy of which shall be forwarded to each signatory government.

Done at Buenos Aires, 22 December 1952.

The signatures following the Final Protocol are the same as those which follow the Convention.