PARTIES: Antigua and Barbuda<sup>1</sup> Australia Austria Barbados<sup>1</sup> Belaium Belize<sup>1</sup> Canada Cuba<sup>2</sup> Cyprus Czechoslovakia Denmark Egypt Fiji Finland France Gambia<sup>1</sup> Germany, Federal Republic<sup>2 3</sup> Ghana Greece Grenada<sup>1</sup> Guinea Guyana Haiti Hungary Iceland India<sup>2</sup> Indonesia Iran Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Kenya Korea, Republic Luxembourg Malaysia Malta<sup>4</sup> Mauritius Netherlands<sup>5</sup> New Zealand<sup>6</sup> Nigeria Norway Pakistan Papua New Guinea<sup>1</sup> Poland Portugal Romania Rwanda St. Christopher and Nevis<sup>1</sup> St. Lucia<sup>1</sup> St. Vincent and the Grenadines<sup>1</sup> Seychelles<sup>1</sup> Sierra Leone Singapore Spain Sri Lanka Suriname<sup>1</sup> Sweden Switzerland<sup>7</sup> Tanzania<sup>2</sup> Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turkey

Uganda<sup>2</sup>

United Kingdom<sup>8</sup> United States<sup>9</sup> Western Samoa<sup>1</sup> Yugoslavia Zaire Zimbabwe<sup>1</sup>

## NOTES:

<sup>1</sup>Succession <sup>2</sup>With a reservation <sup>3</sup>Applicable to Land Berlin <sup>4</sup>With a declaration <sup>5</sup>Extended to Netherlands Antilles <sup>6</sup>Extended to Cook Islands (including Niue) and the Tokelau Islands <sup>7</sup>Provisions of Convention apply to Liechtenstein so long as it is linked to Switzerland by a customs union treaty. <sup>8</sup>Extended to Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Isle of Man, Montserrat and St. Helena <sup>9</sup>Extended to all possessions except American Samoa, Guam, Kingman's Reef, Johnston Island, Midway Islands, Virgin Islands, and Wake Island

Convention concerning Customs Facilities for Touring Done at New York, **June 4, 1954** Entered into force for Canada September 11, 1957 CTS 1957/25, UNTS 276/191

Article 2 of the Convention amended June 6, 1967 BTS 1967/93; TIAS 6461

## PARTIES:

Algeria Antigua and Barbuda<sup>2</sup> Argentina Australia Austria Barbados Belgium Belize<sup>2</sup> Bulgaria<sup>1</sup> Canada Central African Republic Chile Costa Rica Cuba<sup>1</sup> Cyprus Denmark<sup>1</sup> Ecuador Egypt<sup>1</sup> El Salvador Fiji Finland<sup>1</sup> France Gambia<sup>2</sup> Germany, Federal Republic<sup>3</sup> Ghana<sup>1</sup> Greece

Grenada<sup>2</sup> Guyana<sup>2</sup> Haiti<sup>1</sup> Hungary<sup>1</sup> India Iran Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Kampuchea, Democratic Lebanon Luxembourg Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritius Mexico Morocco Nepal Netherlands<sup>4</sup> New Zealand<sup>5</sup> Nigeria Norway Peru Philippines Poland<sup>1</sup> Portugal<sup>6</sup> Romania Rwanda St. Christopher and Nevis<sup>2</sup> St. Vincent and the Grenadines<sup>2</sup> Senegal<sup>1</sup> Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands<sup>2</sup> Spain Sri Lanka Suriname<sup>2</sup> Sweden<sup>1</sup> Switzerland<sup>7</sup> Syrian Arab Republic<sup>1</sup> Tanzania Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia<sup>1</sup> Turkey Uganda<sup>1</sup> Union of Soviet Socialist Republics1 United Kingdom<sup>8</sup> United States<sup>9</sup> Uruguay Viet Nam Yugoslavia

## NOTES:

 <sup>1</sup>With a reservation
<sup>2</sup>Succession
<sup>3</sup>Applicable to Land Berlin
<sup>4</sup>Extended to Netherlands Antilles
<sup>5</sup>Extended to Cook Islands, including Niue
<sup>6</sup>Applicable to overseas provinces and