THESE ARE CANDIDATES



Stu McInnis

Walter Fitzgerald



Fate Of Next Year's Campus To Be Decided

Wednesday, February 25, is Campus Election Day for Dalhousie. It is the annual day upon which the fate of all major student organizations are put into the hands of the voters. The all-important issue: students who will run the campus, both through the Students' Council and its subsidiary organizations, will stand for election.

Because of this important election-day will decide what life at Dalhousie will be next year, rules must be followed as to who may vote, where, and when. Below is a list containing information answering these questions; the Gazette suggests that student voters make sure of times, places, and eligibility.

(1) All students who hold a Dalhousie students' NFCUS card are eligible to vote.

(6) Professionals must vote in the faculty of Arts and Science.

(7) Students taking affiliated Science.

(2) All students subject to the Dalhousie Students' Council shall vote upon the President and Vice-President of the Council.

(3) Two representatives from the Faculty of Medicine and one representative from the Faculties of Law and Dentistry shall be elected respectively by the students in the aculties of Medicine, Law, and Dentistry.

(4) Only those taking courses leading to an Engineering Diploma, Bachelor of Commerce, or a Diploma in Pharmacy are entitled to vote respectively for the representa-tives in Engineering, Commerce, or Pharmacy.

(5) Students taking courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts or a Bachelor of Science shall vote upon the representatives of Arts and Science. The top campus contestants are pictured on this page and on page

ence-Engineering courses vote in

Engineering.
(8) Students taking affiliated Science-Pharmacy vote in Pharmacy.

(9) Students taking affiliated Arts-Commerce courses vote in Arts. (10) Students taking Nursing Science vote in Arts and Science.
POLLING BOOTHS

Polling booths will be situated:
(1) Men's Residence (Arts and Science, Engineering, Law, Commerce). Open from 9-6.

(2) Forrest Building-main hall

first floor. (1st, 2nd year Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy). Open 9-6.

(3) V. G. Hospital — Basement Common Room. (3rd, 4th, 5th year Medicine). Open 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. After these hours, voting is in Forget polling beath rest polling booth.

However, there are many scarcely less important posts to be

Contesting other Council positions are: NFCUS Chairman, Alan Fleming and Doug Smith; Engineering representative: Peter Wilson, Alan MacKenzie, and Bob Smith; Arts & Science representatives: Senior Boy: Sidney Oland and John Chambers; Senior Girl, Elliot Sutherland and Mary MacDonald; Junior Boy, Fraser Dewis and Bill Dickson; Junior Girl, Lorraine Kirby, Bonnie Murray and Pam Smith; and Sophomore representative, George Cooper, Jim Hurley, Sally Ross and Karen Price; Commerce representative: Les Karagianis and Ron Simmons; Law, Wendell Fulton, Stuart Mac-Kinnon and Gordon Sedgewick; Medicine (elect two): Carl Dubicki, Leo Peddle, Cle Marshall, Nick Sinclair and Alan Kaplan; Dentistry representative: Mitch Levine, Tom Raddall, Sid Campbell; Pharmacy had not made their nominations at press time.

Commerce company executive nominations include: President, David Lyons and Ron Simmons; Vice-President, Peter Green and Peter Marshall; Comptroller, Cliff Shirley and Doug Hergett.

Delta Gamma President

Delta Gamma has named two to seek the presidency of that organization. They are Elliot Sutherland of New Glasgow and Bonnie Murray of Halifax. Elliot has been Assistant Features Editor of the Gazette for the past year. She has also served as Debating Manager of Delta Gamma, Make-up manager of DGDS and Secretary-treasurer of the Junior Class, as well as taking part in Sodales debating.

Bonnie played on the ground hockey and volleyball teams last year. She has taken part in Glee Club productions, worked on the circulation staff of the Gazette, and served as secretary of NFCUS and as Chairman of FROS at Dalhousie. She has also been a cheerleader for the past two years.

Seeking the post of secertarytreasurer of Delta Gamma are Lorraine Kirby and Sue Starr.

DAAC Nominates Four For President

Four candidates have been nominated to head the DAAC executive next year. They are Stu McInnes, Walter Fitz-gerald, Ted Wickwire and Spud Chandler.

Spud was President of the athletic association at Prince of Wales, and served on the athletic committee at Mt. Allison before coming to Dalhousie. He has played on the varsity football team for the past three years.

DGDS



Don Aitken

At press time, only one name had been received to run for president of the Dalhousie Glee and Dramatic Society. **Don Aitken** is a native of Hamilton, Ontario and attended the University of Toronto before coming to Dalhousie. A third year coming to Dalhousie. A third year Medical student, he has taken part in several Glee Club productions, including "Admirable Crichton", "Finian's Rainbow", "The Hidden River" and "Paint Your Wagon".

Rick Quigley and Charlotte Gib-bon will seek the vice-president's and Sandy Ross and Marilyn Medjuck the position of secretarytreasurer.

Stu, a first year Law student, played varsity hockey for two years and has played football for five years. He has served on the DAAC executive as Arts & Science representamember-at-large and vicepresident.

Teddy has layed on both the varsity football and varsity basketball teams since arriving at Dal. At present, he is secretary of DAAC. A fourth year Commerce student, he plans to enter Law School next year.

Walter, better known as Goog, has played three years of varsity football and two of varsity hockey. A fourth year student in Arts, he has served as Arts and Science representative on the DAAC executive.

At press time the only nomination for Vice-President was Derek Jones. Nominated for Secretary-Treasurer of DAAC are Ron Clarke and John Bourinot.

Each faculty has nominated representatives who will sit on the DAAC executive for that faculty. Those contesting these posts are Ross Carson, Hugh Randall and Bill Mac-Dougall for Law; Eric Parsons, Ellis Ross, Bruce Stewart and John Graham from Engineering; Arnold MacLean, Roland Perry, Roland Langille and David Murray from Medicine. Other societies have not made their nominations at press

WARNING

The present Students' Council wishes to stress that no one should run for office who either presently holds, or intends to hold, other offices on the campus which may infringe upon his ability to serve his elected office. This is an offence under the Council constitution.

NFCUS Chairman



Alan Fleming



Doug Smith

The position of NFCUS Chairman is being sought by two candidates this year. **Doug Smith**, a second year Law student, has served on the NFCUS Committee for two years. Last year, he worked on the national NFCUS cultural survey. He has worked on the WUSC executive, and taken an active part in several DGDS productions.

....Alan Fleming is a member of the present Students' Council. He has acted as News Editor and Associate Editor of the Gazette, and has served on the NFCUS Committee, the Awards Committee and the Munro Day -Photos by Thomas

DGAC President



Libby MacRae



Janet Sinclair

DGAC last week nominated Libby MacRae and Janet Sinclair to run for the position of President of the society. Libby is a Junior in Arts and a native of Halifax. She has played on the Varsity Basketball team for the past two years. Janet is a Senior in Arts. She has served on the DGAC executive as vice-president and secretary-treasurer, and has layed varsity volleyball, basketball and ground hockey.

Contesting other positions on the DGAC executive are Shirley Ball and Lorraine Lawrence for vice-president, and Karen Price and Janet Ritcey for secretary-treasurer. -Photos by Thomas