# CIVIL LIST OF LOWER CANADA.

## HIS MAJESTY'S REPRESENTATIVE.

His Excellency the Right Honorable Archibald Earl of Gosford, a Baron Worlingham of Beccles, in the County of Suffolk, Captain General, and Governor in Chief in and over the Provinces of Upper and Lower-Canada, Vice Admiral of the same, and one of His Majesty's most Honorable Privy Council, &c. &c.

### HIS MAJESTY'S EXECUTIVE COUNCIL b

The Hon. and Right Reverend the Lord Bishop of Quebec.

The Hon. William Smith,

" Charles E. C. Delery,

" John Stewart,

" Andrew W. Cochran,

The Hon. James Stuart,

" Dominique Mondelet,

Hugues Heney.

# THE HONORABLE THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL.

The Hon, Jonathan Sewell, Chief Justice of the Province, Speaker,

The Hon Right Rev. the Lord Bishop of Quebec.

The Honorables
John Hale,

Sir John Caldwell, Baronet,

Herman W. Ryland,

James Cuthbert,

C. W. Grant, P. D. Debartzeh,

Thomas Coffin,

Roderick McKenzie, Lewis Gugy,

James Kerr,

Edward Bowen,†
William B. Felton,

Matthew Bell.

John Stewart,

Toussaint Pothier, John Forsyth,\* The Honorables ... Samuel Hatt,

Denis B. Viger,

Louis Guy,

George Moffatt,

Roch De St. Ours,

Peter M'Gill, .

M. P. De Sales Laterriere,

F. X. Malbiot,

Barthelemi Joliette,

P. De Rocheblave,

Robert U. Harwood,

Antoine Conilliard,

Robert Jones,

James Baxter,

Joseph Masson.

#### ADDRESS.

To the Honorable the Legislative Council of Lower Canada, in Provincial Parliament assembled.

a Lord Gosford was sworn in as Governor General, 24th August, 1835, and Gazetted in London on the 19th June, 1835.

b Several of the members holding office have received orders to resign, but we insert their names here, as the new council is not yet formed.

<sup>·</sup> Absent from the Province.

<sup>†</sup> Do not attend.