Twelve countries belong to APEC: Australia, Brunei, Canada, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and the United States.

- 30 -

For further information, media representatives may contact:

Media Relations Office External Affairs and International Trade Canada (613) 995-1874