# MISCELLANEOUS DIRECTORY.

### CITY COUNCIL, 1884

Regular meetings every alternate Monday, at 7:30 p. m.

# J J Mason, Mayor.

Ward No 1—Alex McLagap, Wm Morgan, H Carscallen. Ward 2—R C Blaicher, Alex McKay, Geo S Papps. Ward 3—F C Bruce, J V Teetzel, Geo E Tuckett. Ward 4—Jas Stevenson, W J Morden, W H Judd. Ward 5—John Billings, Robt Evans, M A Kerr. Ward 6—John Carruthers, J G Bowes, A H Moore. Ward 7—Thomas Allen, James Dixon, John Kenrick.

#### COMMITTEES

Board of Works—Ald McLagan, chairman; McKay, Morden, Moore, Evans and Allen.

Market, Fire and Police—Ald Mc-Kay, chairman; Carruthers, Steamson, Morgan, Evans, Tuckett and Kenrick.

Hospital and House of Refuge—Ald Moore, chairman; Blaicher, Bruce, Mc-Lagan, Stevenson, Billings and Allen.

Jail and Court House—Ald Morden, chairman; Blaicher, Morgan, Teetzel, Moore, Evans and Kenrick.

Waterworks—Ald Stevenson, chairman; Carruthers, Morgan, Papps, Teetzel, Billings and Kenrick.

Board of Health—Ald Morgan, chairman; McKay, Bruce, Judd, Kerr, Carruthers and Allen.

Parks and Crystal Palace—Ald Kerr, chairman; McKay, Carscallen, Bowes, Papps, Teetzel, Judd and Dixon. Sewers — Ald Tuckett, chairman; McLagan, Papps, Morden, Billings, Bowes and Dixon.

Finance—Ald Blaicher, chairman; Carscallen, Bruce, Judd, Kerr, Bowes and Dixon.

Assessors—Peter Balfour, head supervisor. Wards 1, 2 and 7: Wm Turnbull, Richard Ellicott and Jos Kent. Ward 6: James Tindill. Ward 3: William Sharp. Ward 4: Lucian Hills. Ward 5: J B Nelligan.

Auditors—R L Gunn and S E Townsend.

#### BOARD OF EDUCATION

Public Schools — F W Fearman, chairman; J H Smith, inspector; Thos Beasley, secretary; A Stuart, treasurer; Charles Smith, messenger.

Ward 1—Jas Cummings, B J Morgan. Ward 2—I B McQuesten, H McLaren. Ward 3—Rolland Hills, Angus Sutherland. Ward 4—George T Tuckett, Wm Clucas. Ward 5—F W Fearman, A M Ross. Ward 6—Geo Coumbe, H S Brennen. Ward 7—Thos Morris, W F Burton.

#### COLLEGIATE INSTITUTE

David McLellan, A Woolverton, M. D., J. M. Gibson, Wm. Young, C. R. Smith, Hugh Murray.

## CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

Finance—Rolland Hills. Internal Management—Dr Woolveron. Building—H S Brennen.