Messrs:

Cossitt Howie McKinnon Crouse Hueglin Mitges Danforth Hurlburt Muir Darling Jarvis Munro (Esquimalt-Dick Kempling Saanich) Diefenbaker Knowles (Norfolk-Murta Dinsdale Haldimand) Neil (Moose Jaw) Ellis Korchinski Nesbitt Epp Kuntz Nielsen Fairweather Lambert Nowlan Forrestall (Edmonton West) Oberle Frank Lawrence O'Connor Fraser Lundrigan O'Sullivan Gillies MacDonald Paproski Grafftev (Egmont) Reynolds Hales MacDonald Ritchie Haliburton (Kingston and Roche Hamilton The Islands) Rynard (Qu'Appelle-MacInnis Schellenberger (Cape Breton-Moose Mountain) Schumacher East Richmond) Hamilton Scott (Swift Current-MacKay Stackhouse Maple Creek) MacLean Stanfield Hargrave Macquarrie Stevens Madill Hees Stewart (Marquette) Hellver Marshall Taylor Higson Masnink Thomas (Moncton) Mazankowski Hollands Towers Holmes McCain Wagner Horner (Crowfoot) McCleave Whittaker Horner McGrath Wise (Battleford-McKenzie Woolliams Kindersley) McKinley Yewchuk-101.

• (1540)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the subamendment carried. The question is now on the amendment, moved by Mr. Woolliams, seconded by Mr. Dinsdale. I am not sure whether—

Mr. Baldwin: Possibly Your Honour could carry out the same procedure as on the last amendment.

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): Mr. Speaker, is it not the situation that we now have an amendment as amended?

Mr. Speaker: Of course, this is the amendment as amended which will have to be put before the House. I am seeking the guidance of hon. members whether they want the question put and either carried or lost on division. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: On division.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the said motion carried on division.

Amendment (Mr. Woolliams) as amended agreed to.

Mr. Speaker: The House will now proceed to the amendment proposed by the hon. member for St. Paul's (Mr. Atkey), seconded by the hon. member for Egmont (Mr. MacDonald). Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

Food Prices Committee

Mr. Speaker: Those in favour of the amendment will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: Those opposed to the amendment will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion the nays have it. And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Is it the wish of the House that we have the division without ringing the bells?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the amendment (Mr. Atkey) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 7)

YEAS

Messrs.

Alexander Godin Macquarrie Alkenbrack Grafftey Madill Allard Hales Marshall Andre Haliburton Masniuk Arrol Hamilton Matte (Qu'Appelle-Atkey Mazankowski Baker Moose Mountain) McCain Baldwin Hamilton McGrath Balfour (Swift Current-McKenzie Bawden Maple Creek) McKinley Beattle Hargrave McKinnon (Hamilton Hees Mitges Mountain) Hellyer Muir Beatty (Wellington-Grey-Dufferin-Munro (Esquimalt-Higson Hollands Saanich) Waterloo) Holmes Murta Beaudoin Horner (Crowfoot) Neil (Moose Jaw) Bell Horner Nesbitt Blenkarn (Battleford-Nielsen Boisvert Kindersley) Nowlan Caouette Howie Oberle (Charlevoix) Hueglin O'Connor Carter Hurlburt O'Sullivan Clark Jarvis Paproski (Rocky Mountain) Kempling Reilly Clarke Reynolds Knowles (Norfolk-(Vancouver Haldimand) Ritchie Quadra) Korchinski Roche Coates Kuntz Rondeau Cossitt Lambert Rynard Crouse (Bellechasse) Schellenberger Danforth Lambert Schumacher Darling (Edmonton West Scott Latulippe Dick Stackhouse Diefenhaker Lawrence Stanfield Lundrigan Dinedale Stevens Dionne (Marquette) MacDonald Stewart Ellis (Egmont) Taylor Epp MacDonald (Miss) Tétrault Fairweather Thomas (Moncton) (Kingston and Forrestall The Islands) Towers Fortin MacInnis Wagner Frank (Cape Breton-Whittaker Fraser East Richmond) Wise Gauthier (Roberval) MacKay Woolliams MacLean Yewchuk-115.