THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

December 12, 1988

The Right Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney The Right Hon. Charles Joseph Clark

The Hon. John Carnell Crosbie The Hon. Donald Frank Mazankowski

The Hon. Elmer MacIntosh MacKay
The Hon. Arthur Jacob Epp
The Hon. Robert R. de Cotret

The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty
The Hon. Michael Holcombe Wilson
The Hon. Harvie Andre
The Hon. Otto John Jelinek
The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon
The Hon. Charles James Mayer
The Hon. William Hunter McKnight

The Hon. Benoît Bouchard The Hon. Marcel Masse The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall The Hon. Gerald Stairs Merrithew

The Hon. Monique Vézina

The Hon. Frank Oberle

The Hon. Lowell Murray

The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick The Hon. Pierre H. Cadieux The Hon. Jean J. Charest

The Hon. Thomas Hockin The Hon. Monique Landry The Hon. Bernard Valcourt

The Hon. Gerry Weiner The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis

The Hon. Pierre Blais
The Hon. Lucien Bouchard
The Hon. John Horton McDermid

The Hon. Shirley Martin

Prime Minister

Secretary of State for External Affairs and Acting Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Minister for International Trade

Deputy Prime Minister, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Agriculture

Minister of National Revenue

Minister of National Health and Welfare

Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion and Minister of State for Science and Technology

Minister of National Defence and Acting Solicitor General of Canada Minister of Finance

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Minister of Supply and Services and Acting Minister of Public Works

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

Minister of State (Grains and Oilseeds)

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Minister of Western Economic Diversification

Minister of Transport

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

Minister of Employment and Immigration

Minister of Veterans Affairs and Minister for the purposes of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Act

Minister of State (Employment and Immigration) and Minister of State (Seniors)

Minister of State (Science and Technology) and Acting Minister of State (Forestry)

Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State (Federal-Provincial Relations) and Acting Minister of Communications

Associate Minister of National Defence

Minister of Labour

Minister of State (Youth) and Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

Minister of State (Finance)

Minister for External Relations

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism) and Minister of State (Indian Affairs and Northern Development)

Minister of State (Multiculturalism and Citizenship)

Minister of State and Minister of State (Treasury Board) and Acting President of the Treasury Board

Minister of State (Agriculture)

Secretary of State of Canada and Acting Minister of the Environment Minister of State (International Trade) and Minister of State

(Housing)

Minister of State (Transport)