## ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL COUNCIL

Members:

Canada, Chile, China, France, Netherlands and Peru to see until December 31, 1948.

Byelorussian S.S.R., Lebanon, New Zealand, Turkey, United, Lates

and Venezuela to serve until December 31, 1949.

Australia, Brazil, Denmark, Poland, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, to serve until December 31, 1950.

(i) Economic and Employment Commission:

Representatives of Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Byelorussian S.S.R., Canada, China, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, France, India, Norway, Poland, U.S.S.R. United Kingdom, United States.

Sub-Commission on Employment and Economic Stability: Experts from Australia, France, Norway, Poland, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, United States.

Sub-Commission on Economic Development: Experts from Brazil, China, Czechoslovakia, India, Mexico, U.S.S.R., United States.

(ii) Transport and Communications Commission:

Representatives of Brazil, Chile, China, Czechoslovakia, Egypt, France, India, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Union of South Africa, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, United States, Yugoslavia.

(iii) Fiscal Commission:

Representatives of Belgium, China, Colombia, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, France, India, Lebanon, New Zealand, Poland, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, Union of South Africa, Ukrainian S.S.R., United States.

(iv) Statistical Commission:

Representatives of Canada, China, France, India, Mexico, Netherlands. Norway, Turkey, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, Ukrainian S.S.R., United States.

Sub-Commission on Statistical Sampling: Experts from France, India, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, United States.

Committee on Statistical Classification: Experts from Canada, China, France, Netherlands, Norway, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, United States.

(v) Population Commission:

Representatives from Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Netherlands, Peru, Ukrainian S.S.R., U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, United States, Yugoslavia.

(vi) Social Commission:

Representatives from Canada, China, Colombia, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Greece, Iraq, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Union of South Africa, U.S.S.R., United Kingdom, United States, Yugoslavia.