Appendix III. ANNUAL REPORT of the Chairmen of the PROGRAMME and RESELRCH COMMITTEES 1932 In view of the fact that so much of the work of the Programme and Research Committees concerns itself with similar matters, these Committees have worked in the closest harmony; and it was thought wise to submit a joint report. The members of the Research Committee of the Canadian Instit are: Prof. H. F. Angus, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Dean P.E. Corbett, McGill University, Montreal, Mr. H.J. Galley, Regina, Prof. W. Kirkconnell, Vesley College, Vinnipeg. Prof. R. A. MacKay, Dalhousie University, Halifax, Prof. Norman MacKenzie, University of Toronto, (Chairman) Prof. G. M. Smith, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Mr. J. A. Wilson, Ottawa, Mr. Escott Reid, (Secretary). A Sub-committee was appointed with the approval of the Execut Council, because of the difficulty of getting action on the part of the whole committee. This Sub-committee consists of: The Chairman, The Secretary, Dr. H.B. Speakman, Prof. H.A. Innis. The following were requested to act in an advisory capacity t this committee for various matters, and in particular, for the final ap proval of the materials submitted by those asked to prepare papers: The Hon. N. W. Rowell, K.C., The Hon. Vincent Massey. Mr. J.M. Macdonnell. The members of the Programme Committee for the Banff Conference of the Institute of Pacific Relations are: Mr.C.J. Burchell, K.C., (Chairman) Mr.J.M. Macdonnell, Prof. MacKenzie. Mr. Adjutor Savard. Mr. E. J Tarr, Mr. Escott Reid, (Secretary) The members of the Programme and Research Committee for the British Commonwealth Relations Conference are as follows: Mr.C. J. Burchell, K.C., Mr.C.S.MacInnes, C.M.G., K.C., Prof. MacKenzie, Mr. Frank Scott, Mr.E.J. Tarr, K.C. Mr. Escott Reid, (Secretary)