Native Women's Association of Canada

Ms. Jane Gottfriedson, President

Mrs. Gail Stacey Moore, Chairperson, Indian Act and Constitution Committee, Board of Directors

Assembly of First Nations Mr. David Ahenakew, National Chief

Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations Chief Sol Sanderson

Coopers & Lybrand Mr. Glenn Ross, Partner Mr. Gary Peall, Manager

Teme-Augama Anishnabai Chief Garry Potts

Keewatin Tribal Council Elder Peter Beardy Chief Adam Dick

Swampy Cree Tribal Council

Chief Charles Constant Chief Esan Turner

Island Lake Tribal Council Chief Joe Guy Wood

Manitoba Keewatinowi Okemakanak Mr. Ovide W. Mercredi, Legal Counsel

QUEBEC

Restigouche (April 25, 1983)

Restigouche Band Chief Ronald Jacques Elder Alphonse Metallic Mr. Fred Isaac, Aid Ms. Rita Dagenais, Legal Advisor Councillor Jerry Wysote

Gaspé Band Chief Léon Jeannotte

Val d'Or (May 24, 1983)

Algonquin Council of Western Quebec Grand Chief Fred Kistabish Mr. Louis-Marie Fortin, Consultant