inbefore mentioned, ratifying and confirming all and whatsoever you, or either of you, shall do in this behalf.

> Given under my hand and seal at arms, at Halifax, this third day of November, in the fifteenth year of her majesty's reign, A. D. 1851.

By his excellency's command,

JOSEPH HOWE.

The three commissioners came between one and two of the clock in the afternoon, into Commissioners and and administer oathr. the place where the members of the house of assembly usually sit,-Joseph Whidden, esquire, clerk of the house of representatives in general assembly attending in the house ; and the list of the names of the members returned as before set forth for the several counties and townships throughout the province having been called over by the clerk, the following members appeared, and took and subscribed the oath of allegiance, in the presence of such commissioners, viz :

(signed)

List of members aworn

John Campbell, Snow P. Freeman. Thomas Coffin. Thomas Killam. Francis Bourneuf. Hon. James W. Johnston. John C. Hall, Daniel Moore. Hon. Joseph Howe, provincial secretary, Stephen Fulton. John McKinnon, William A. Henry. John J. Marshall, Stewart Campbell. John Holmes, Robert Murray. Adams G. Archibald, Gloud W. McLelan. Benjamin Smith, Nicholas Mosher. Hon. James B. Uniacke, attorney general. William Young, Peter Smyth. Benjamin Wier, L. O'C. Doyle. Henry S. Jost. Andrew Cowie. John Locke. Josiah Coffin. Jesse Shaw. John Ryder. John C. Wade. Anselm F. Comeau. Alfred Whitman. Stephen S. Thorne. Edward L. Brown. Samuel Chipman. William W. Bent. Martin I. Wilkins. James Campbell. Hon. Samuel Creelman, financial secretary. James D. Fraser. Ichabod Dimock. Elkanah Young. Henry Martell.

William Annand, John Esson. John Creighton, Benjamin Zwicker.

After which, a message was delivered by John James Sawyer, esquire, the gentleman Message from gover usher of the black rod :

nor commanding attendance of house

TUESDAY, 4th NOVEMBER, 1851.