and environmental organizations. The term of membership extends to September 1995.

The task forces, which held an inaugural meeting in Toronto today, will meet several times a year to consider issues and questions that fall within their mandates.

Marie Josée Drouin, Director General of the Hudson Institute, Montreal, is chairperson of the Task Force on Trade Policy. The Task Force on International Business Development is chaired by Derrick Rowe, President of NEWEast Wireless Inc., St. John's. Gary Nash, Secretary-General of the International Council on Metals and the Environment, Ottawa, is chairperson of the Task Force on Trade and the Environment.

- 30 -

For further information, media representatives may contact:

Media Relations Office Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (613) 995-1874

2