nearest thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the Seigniory of Shoolbred and the Townships of Port Daniel, Hope, Cox, Hamilton, New Richmond, Maria, Carleton, Nouvelle, Mann, Ristigouche and Matapédia.

4

County of Rimouski. 3. The County of Rimouski shall be bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé,—on the west by the north-eastern line of the 6 parish of St. Simon prolonged to the County of Bonaventure,—on the south-east by the County of Bonaventure,—and on the north-8 west by the River St. Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River lying nearest to the said County of Rimouski and wholly 10 or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising that part of the Seigniory of Nicolas Rioux lying within the Parish 12 of St. Fabien, the Seigniories of Bic, Rimouski and St. Barnabé, Lessard, Lepage or Thibierge, Pachot, Mitis, Matane, Lake 14 Matapédia and Lake Metis, and the Townships of MacNider, Matane, St. Denis and the augmentation thereof.

County of Temiscounta. 4. The County of Temiscouta shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Rimouski as hereinbefore described,—on the 18 south-west by the north-eastern line of the Seigniory of Terrebois or Verbois prolonged to the River St. François, and thence down the 20 said River to the Province line,—on the south and south-east by the Province line,—on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, 22 including Green Island and all the Islands in the said River St. Lawrence nearest to the said County of Temiscouta and wholly or 24 partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising that part of the Seigniory of Nicolas Rioux lying in the parish of St. 26 Simon, the Seigniories of Trois-Pistoles, Isle Verte, Villerai, Le Parc, Rivière du Loup, Madawaska and Lake Temiscouta, and the 28 Townships of Whitworth and Viger.

County of Kamouraska. 5. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the north-east by 30 the County of Temiscouata,—on the south-west by the south-western line of the Seigniory of Ste. Anne, prolonged to the southern limits 32 of the Province,—on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the County of 34 Kamouraska and wholly or partly opposite thereto,—and on the southeast by the Province line; the said County so bounded comprising the 36 Seigniories of Terrebois or Verbois, L'Islet du Portage, Granville, Kamouraska, Saint Denis de la Bouteillerie and its augmentation, 38 Rivière Ouelle and its augmentation, St. Anne and the Townships of Bungay, Woodbridge, Parke and Ixworth.

County of L'Islet.

6. The County of L'Islet shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Kamouraska as above described,—on the south-west 42 by the north-eastern line of the Seigniory of Bellechasse, prolonged to the southern corner of the Fief Lépinai, thence following the rear 44 line of the said Fief to the north-eastern line of the Township of Armagh, and thence following the line last mentioned prolonged to 46 the limits of the Province,—on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, including Crane Island, Goose Island and all the Islands 48 in the said River nearest to the County of L'Islet and wholly or partly opposite thereto,—and to the south-east by the southern limits of the 50 Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Fief Saint