Redistribution

existing district of Châteauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie the towns of Greenfield Park and Préville, and that the proposed name of Laprairie be replaced by that of Châteauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie. (See annex B).

(d) that the boundaries of the proposed district of Chambly be revised by excluding, in Laprairie county, the municipality of Notre-Dame-du-Sacré-Cœur; in Chambly county, the city of Chambly and the municipality of the parish of St-Joseph-de-Chambly; in Rouville county, the municipality of the village of Richelieu, the municipalities of the parishes of Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours and St-Mathias; and by adding the towns of Lemoyne and Laflèche. (See annex C).

(e) that the boundaries of the proposed district of Longueuil be revised by excluding the town of Laflèche and by adding the town of St-Lambert. (See annex D).

(f) that the boundaries of the proposed district of St-Jean be revised by excluding, in Châteauguay county, the town of Ste-Philomène, the municipality of the village of St. Chrysostome and the municipalities of the parishes of St-Urbain, Ste-Clothilde, St-Jean-Chrysostome; in Huntingdon county, the municipality of the village of Hemmingford and the municipalities of the townships of Hemmingford and Havelock; in St-Jean county, the municipality of the village of Lacolle and the municipalparishes of Notre-Dame-du-Montof the Carmel (Cantic), St-Bernard-de-Lacolle; in Laprairie county, the municipalities of the parishes of St-Isidore, St-Philippe, St-Mathieu; and by adding, in Chambly county, the city of Chambly and the municipality of the parish of Chambly; in Rouville county, the municipality of the village of Richelieu and the municipalities of the parishes of Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours and St-Mathias. of Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours (See annex E).

(g) that the commission give consideration to the human factors involved and to the varied communities of interests, as detailed in the memorandum submitted to the commission by the said municipalities at the public hearings;

(h) that no valid reasons justify drastic changes in the boundaries of the existing districts, and, in order that changes be reduced to a minimum, that the commission should accept the suggestions contained in the said alternative proposals submitted to it, or in the modified proposals hereby submitted.

ANNEX A

Municipalities included in the revised constituency of Beauharnois-Salaberry.

Beauharnois-Salaberry:

- (a) The cities of Beauharnois and Salaberry-de-Valleyfield.
- (b) The towns of Maple Grove, Châteauguay, Châteauguay Centre, Châteauguay Heights and Lerv.
 - (c) Beauharnois county.
- (d) The municipalities of the parishes of Sainte-Barbe and Saint-Anicet in Huntingdon county. POPULATION: 70,191

ANNEX B

Municipalities included in the revised constituency of Châteauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie.

Châteauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie:

(a) The townships of Huntingdon, Brossard, Candiac, Delson, Laprairie, Greenfield Park and Préville.

- (b) Châteauguay county.
- (c) In Huntingdon county: municipalities of the parishes of Dundee, Elgin, Franklin, Godmanchester, Havelock, Hemmingford, Hinchinbrook; the municipality of the village of Hemmingford and the St-Régis Indian reservation;
- (d) In Laprairie county: municipalities of the parishes of Ste-Catherine d'Alexandrie-de-Laprairie, St. Constant, St-Isidore, St. Mathieu, St-Philippe and the Caughnawaga Indian reservation, No. 14;
- (e) In St. Jean county: municipalities of the parishes of Notre-Dame-du-Mont-Carmel and St. Bernard-de-Lacolle and the municipality of the village of Lacolle.

POPULATION: 70,537

ANNEX C

Municipalities included in the revised district of Chambly.

Chambly:

- (a) The towns of Beloeil, Boucherville, Laflèche, Lemoyne, St-Bruno-de-Montarville and St-Hubert;
 - (b) the county of Verchères;
- (c) in the county of Richelieu: the municipality of Saint-Roch de Richelieu parish;
- (d) in the county of Chambly: the municipalities of Ste-Famille-de-Boucherville and St-Basile-le-Grand parishes.
 POPULATION: 72,058

ANNEX D

Municipalities included in the revised district of Longueuil.

Longueuil:

- (a) The city of Jacques-Cartier;
- (b) the towns of St-Lambert, Longueuil and the area in the town of Préville which is surrounded to the north, south and west by the city of St-Lambert and to the west by the town of Greenfield Park.

POPULATION: 79,469

ANNEX E

Municipalities included in the revised district of S-Jean.

St-Jean

- (a) The cities of St-Jean and Chambly;
- (b) the town of Iberville:
- (c) in the county of St-Jean: the municipalities of Lacadie, St-Blaise, St. Jean-l'Évangéliste, St-Luc, St-Paul-de-l'Île-aux-Noix and St. Valentin parishes;
- (d) the county of Napierville;
- (e) in the county of Rouville: the municipality of Richelieu village and the municipalities of Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours and St. Mathias parishes:
- (f) in the county of Chambly: the municipality of St-Joseph-de-Chambly parish;
- (g) in the county of Laprairie: the municipality of St. Jacques-le-Mineur parish. POPULATION: 66,297

Mr. Paul Beaulieu (St. Jean-Iberville-Napierville): As member for the riding of Saint-Jean, I make the following objections from the riding of Saint-Jean and from the representatives of municipalities, of