Canadian delegate had suggested that in the interests of economy the special committee should meet during the next regular session rather than a minimum of two weeks earlier, but this proposal was not adopted. Members of the special committee are administering powers (Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Netherlands, New Zealand, United Kingdom, and the United States) and an equal number of elected members, (China, India, U.S.S.R., Egypt, Cuba, Sweden, Nicaragua and Colombia).