SECOND DISTINCT SITTING

2:45 p.m.

The Honourable MAURICE BOURGET, Speaker.

The Members convened were: -

The Honourable Senators

Baird,	Farris,	Macdonald	Robertson
Basha,	Fergusson,	(Brantford),	(Kenora-Rainy
Beaubien	Flynn,	MacDonald	River),
(Bedford),	Fournier	(Queens),	Robertson
Belisle,	(De Lanaudière)	,McCutcheon,	(Shelburne),
Bishop,	Gladstone,	McGrand,	Roebuck,
Blois,	Gouin,	McKeen,	Smith
Bouffard,	Grosart,	McLean,	(Kamloops),
Bourget,	Haig,	Methot,	Taylor (Norfolk),
Bradley,	Hayden,	Monette,	Taylor
Brooks,	Hnatyshyn,	O'Leary	(Westmorland),
Cameron,	Hollett,	(Antigonish-	Turgeon,
Campbell,	Horner,	Guysborough),	Vaillancourt,
Choquette,	Howard,	O'Leary	Veniot,
Connolly	Hugessen,	(Carleton),	Vien,
(Ottawa West),	Inman,	Paterson,	Walker,
Croll,	Irvine,	Phillips,	Welch,
Davies,	Jodoin,	Power,	White,
Dessureault,	Lambert,	Pratt,	Willis,
Dupuis,	Lefrancois,	Quart,	Wood,
	Leonard,	Raymond,	Woodrow,
		Reid,	Yuzyk.

The Honourable the Speaker having put the question whether the Senate do now adjourn during pleasure, it was—

Resolved in the affirmative.

After awhile, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government of Canada having come and being seated upon the Throne—

The Honourable the Speaker commanded the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod to proceed to the House of Commons and acquaint that House that:—

"It is the pleasure of His Excelleny the Administrator that they attend him immediately in the Senate Chamber."