The Order being read for the second reading and reference to the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs of Bill C-151, An Act to amend the Fisheries Improvement Loans Act.

Mr. Davis, seconded by Mr. Basford moved,—That Bill C-151, An Act to amend the Fisheries Improvement Loans Act be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

And debate arising thereon;

Mr. Dubé, seconded by Mr. Macdonald (Rosedale) moved,—That the motion be amended by deleting therefrom the words "Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs" and substituting therefor the words "Fisheries and Forestry".

And the question being put on the said amendment, it was agreed to.

Debate was resumed on the motion as amended of Mr. Davis, seconded by Mr. Basford,—That Bill C-151, An Act to amend the Fisheries Improvement Loans Act be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

And debate continuing;

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.01 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. St. Pierre and Duquet for Messrs. Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) and Smith (Saint-Jean), on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Badanai and Guay (St. Boniface) for Messrs. Mongrain and Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean), on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Mr. Kaplan for Mr. Hogarth on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Mr. Kaplan for Mr. Howard (Okanagan Boundary), on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Kaplan and Burton for Messrs. Badanai and Howard (Skeena) on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Messrs. Trudel, Turner (London East), Perrault, Corbin and Serré for Messrs. Smith (Saint-Jean), Durante, Borrie, Goode and Foster on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.