

Winners of the "O."

At a meeting of the O.U.A.A., especially called for the pleasant purpose of distributing the "O." to the deserving members of the various teams the sport emblem of our University was given to the following students:—

SHIELDS.

"O."—Quilty, Kennedy, Gilligan, Sullivan, Leacy, Nagle, Cyra, Sheehy, Cornellier, Killian, Harrington, Chartrand, Heffernan, O'Leary, Pfohl, Egan, O'Brien, Chantal, McDonald, Brisebois, Minnock, Poulin, Kelley, Huot, Milot, Renaud, Morisseau, D. Guindon, F. Burrows.

"F."—Quilty, Kennedy, Gilligan, Sullivan, Leacy, Nagle, Cyra, Sheehy, Cornellier, Killian, Harrington, Chartrand, Heffernan, O'Leary, Pfohl, Egan, O'Brien, Chantal, McDonald.

"Il."-Brischois. Minnock, Heffernan, Poulin, Kelley, Huot,

Killian, Chartrand, O'Leary, Nagle.

"B."—Milot. Renaud, Morissau, Poulin, Egan, Sheehy, Leacy, Heffernan, Killian.

"T."-D. Guindon, J. Harrington, F. Burrows, P. Leacy, S.

Quilty, R. Sheehy, Chantal.

Shields of Honor.

In every university there are a number of gentlemen, who have not been endowed by nature with the requisites to enable them to take their places on the various university teams. Nevertheless their interests are intimately bound up with the interests of the teams, and they are only too anxious to do what outside work they can, in order to assist those taking active part. It is only fair that some little mark of appreciation should be given to these gentlemen. For this reason Ottawa College established "Shields of Honor," which on this, the first occasion, have been presented to, F. Burrows, J. Simard and G. Gallopin.