Now therefore, the said Municipal Council of the said Corporation at the general meeting regularly holden at the Town Hall in the village of Bryson in the said County of Pontiac on the 14th day of September in the year of Our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty-one, in the manner and after the observance of all the formalities prescribed by the Statutes and By-Laws in such case made and provided, at which meeting the following members are present:

Wm. J. Poupore, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Chichester and Warden of the said County of Pontiae; Patrick Fitzpatrick, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Allumette Island; John Hodgins, Esq, mayor of the municipality of Thorne; Geo. Kilgour, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Clarendon; Edward Simays, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Aldfield; Wm. Somerville, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Shawville; Thos. Bryson, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Mansfield and Pontefract; Hugh Mulligan, Esq., mayor of the municipality of the South part of Onslow; J. T. Coghlin, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Waltham and Bryson; Michael Hughes, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Litchfield; Wm. Le-Roy, Esq., mayor of the municipality of the village of Bryson; George Palmer, Esq., mayor of the municipality of the united townships of Leslie, Clapham, and Huddersfield; Thomas Craig, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Bristol; Joseph Amm, Esq., mayor of the municicipality of Quyon village; Robert McKinney, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Onslow; M. Keon, Esq., mayor of the municipality of the united townships of Sheen, Aberdeen, Esher, and Malakoff; J. McG. Roney, Esq., mayor of the municipality of Portage du Fort; W. G. Fairbairn, Esq., mayor of the municipality of the united townships of Alleyn and Cawood; forming a quorum of the said Council, under the presidency of the said Warden of the said Council have ordained and enacted, subject to the consent of the electors of the said County of Pontiac duly qualified by law to vote