By unanimous consent, it was ordered,—That Friday, December 5, 1975 not be an allotted day pursuant to Standing Order 58 and that one allotted day be added to the next supply period.

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the name of the Honourable Senator Yuzyk has been substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Phillips on the list of Senators serving on the Standing Joint Committee on Regulations and other Statutory Instruments.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate, the question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Jarvis for Mr. Johnston on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Roberts for Mr. Bussières on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Abbott, Stollery and Matte for Messrs. Stollery, Fleming and Allard on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Nystrom for Mr. Orlikow on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Benjamin for Mr. Leggatt on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Lapointe for Mr. Condon on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. Fleming for Mr. Abbott on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Whittaker for Mr. Neil on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mrs. Appolloni and Mr. Leblanc (Laurier) for Messrs. Trudel and Martin on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. McGrath for Mr. Malone on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Johnston and Halliday for Messrs. Howie and Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. Abbott for Mr. Fleming on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo), Lapointe and Langlois for Messrs. Francis, Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) and O'Connell on the Special Joint Committee on Employer-Employee Relations in the Public Service.

Mr. Malone for Mr. Jarvis on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Jarvis for Mr. Fairweather on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Shellenberger for Mr. Holmes on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Messrs. Baker (Grenville-Carleton) and Francis for Messrs. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) and Daudlin on the Special Joint Committee on Employer-Employee Relations in the Public Service.

Mr. Fairweather for Mr. Friesen on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Leblanc (Laurier), Haidasz, Philbrook, McRae, Flynn, Caccia and McCleave for Messrs. Pinard, Loiselle (Chambly), Guay (Lévis), Mrs. Holt and Messrs. Landers, Marceau and Friesen on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Flynn, Fleming and Johnston for Messrs. Raines, Roberts and Roche on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Halliday, Boulanger and Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) for Messrs. Masinuk, Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) and Cadieu on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Côté, Boulanger, Caron, Tessier and McKinley for Messrs. Leblanc (Laurier), Haidasz, Philbrook, McRae and Lawrence on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Bussières for Mr. Anderson on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.