## ANNEX 1

## **IDENTIFIED GEOGRAPHIC AREAS**

Identified Geographic Areas for purposes of this Agreement are described by each Party below and include areas over which a State whose government is a Party to this Agreement exercises sovereignty, sovereign rights or jurisdiction, including land and internal waters within those areas and the adjacent territorial sea, exclusive economic zone, and continental shelf, consistent with international law. Identified Geographic Areas also include areas beyond national jurisdiction in the high seas north of 62 degrees north latitude.

The Parties agree that the Identified Geographic Areas are described solely for the purposes of this Agreement. Nothing in this Agreement shall affect the existence or delineation of any maritime entitlement or the delimitation of any boundary between States in accordance with international law.

CANADA – The territories of Yukon, Northwest Territories, and Nunavut and the adjacent marine areas of Canada.

**KINGDOM OF DENMARK** – The territory of the Kingdom of Denmark including Greenland and the Faroes and its marine areas above the southern limit of the Greenland exclusive economic zone and the Faroese fisheries zone.

FINLAND - The territory of Finland and its marine areas.

ICELAND – The territory of Iceland and its marine areas.

**NORWAY** – Marine areas north of 62 degrees north latitude, and land areas north of the Arctic Circle (66.6 degrees north latitude).

## RUSSIA

- 1. Territory of the Murmansk Region;
- 2. Territory of the Nenets Autonomous Area;
- 3. Territory of the Chuckchi Autonomous Area;
- 4. Territory of the Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Area;
- 5. Territory of the municipal entity "Vorkuta" (Komi Republic);