Commonwealth Secretary-General	Shridath S. Ramphal	Guyana
Deputy Secretary-General	M.A. Husain	India
Deputy Secretary-General	R.P. Deane	Australia
Assistant Secretary-General (Managing Director, CFTC)	A.G. Tasker	Britain
Assistant Secretary-General	E.C. Anyaoku	Nigeria
Administration Division		
Director	J.S. Mathenge	Kenya
Commodities Division		
Director	A.F.A. Husain	Bangladesh
Assistant Director (Acting)	Dr. B. Persaud	Barbados
Education Division		
Director	Dr. S.J. Cookey	Nigeria
Assistant Director	B.F.C. Fong	Singapore
Food Production and Rural Develop	pment Division	
Director	M.S.O. Nicholas	Ghana
Assistant Director	vacant	
Information Division		
Director	N.J. Harman	Britain
Assistant Director	C.A. Gunawardena	Sri Lanka
International Affairs Division		
Director	H.M. Lynch-Shyllon	Sierra Leone
Assistant Directors	Dr. A.N. Papadopoulos	Cyprus
	J.S. Renwick	Britain