4 The ballot for President resulted in the election of the Rev. Chancellar BURWASH, S.T.D.

Rev. WM. JOHNSTON was elected Secretary.

On nomination of the Secretary, Rev. WM. R. Young and R. W. CLARKE, Esq., were appointed Assistant Secretaries, and Rev. C. W. WATCH, Journal Secretary.

On motion, the hours of Conference were fixed: 9 a.m. to 12 noon: 2 p.m. to 5.30 p.m.; and the Evening Sessions as announced.

On motion, it was

Resolved .- That the resolution of last year with reference to the an pointment of a Nominating Committee be re-affirmed, viz.: "That one minister and one layman be appointed from each District, the said Committee to nominate all Committees not provided for in the Constitution."

## QUESTION.—Are there any objections to any of our Ministers or Probationers for the Ministry?

Answer. - They were examined one by one.

## QUESTION-What Probationers for the Ministry are this year received into full connexion with the Conference and ordained?

ANSWER:

Charles H Coon.

John G. Lewis.

## QUESTION.—What Probationers for the Ministry remain on trial?

ANSWER:

The following, who have travelled three years:

Wilmot Clarke. Henry E. Bailey.

S. Hobart Anderson.

The following, who have travelled two years:

A. B. Osterhout. \*I. Willet Puffer. George H. Clare.

\* Was given a letter of standing, at his own request.

The following, who have travelled one year:

Kenneth B. Booth. J. M. A. Spence. George McColl, B.A.

## QUESTION. - What Candidates for the Ministry are now received on trial?

\*Totten Williams. tJohn A. Kennedy.

E. A. Pearson, B.A. Albra W. Mallett.

‡E. J. Hopper.

ANSWER: Frederick R. Leitch. John S . Ivison Wilson. †Richard Bamforth. John D. P. Knox.

SGeorge Morden. William D Harrison. Charles Adams. Wm. Benjamin Tucker.

\*Who, having travel'ed one year, has been allowed to retire, on account of ill health. t Who have travelled one year under a Chairman, which is allowed.

Who goes to Manitoba. Who goes to British Columbia.

The Chairmen of Districts are permitted to employ the following:

H. Magahay. J. Smith.

G. Nicholl. F. J. Anderson. H. P. Rowe. S. D. Gawdin. 18897

OUESTIO

W Ro

Ga W Hi \*S.

Δ \*Jol Da \*Eli Wi

> Joh Cha

OUESTIO1

OUESTION

J. R. J OUESTION

ence 1

Colle Wilmot

Wm. Be QUESTION

Belleville Dis Napanee Picton Brighton Cobourg Peterboro' Lindsay Madoc Campbellford

Districts. Belleville . . Napanee . Picton ...

Tamworth

Cannington

Brighton .... Cobourg .... Peterboro' ... Lindsay . . Madoc .. Campbellford Tamworth ...

Cannington . .