BYE-LAWS

Socioty, who shall fill the same officer, of the Committee t of all first erns:

meaned in the Eichen of the Dissect terminer with twenty Leven

ARY.

Esq....

on, Esq.

n, Esq ...

r. Esq.....

q

k, Esq ...

jr. Esq.

an, Esq.

sq

ston ..

Esq

, Esq

ing, Esq ...

, Esq

y, Esq..

son...

α.

INCORPORATED

DIOCESAN CHURCH SOCIETY.

1st. At all the meetings of the Society or its Committees, before entering upon business, the "appointed prayers" shall be said.

2nd. His Excellency the Lieutenant-Governor for the time being, if a member of the Church of England, shall be respectfully requested to be joint Patron of this Society, with the Societies for the Propagation of the Gospel, and for Promoting Christian Knowledge.

3rd. The Bishop of the Diocese shall be President of the Society, and no alteration shall be made in the Bye-laws, or any proposition be adopted by the Society or the Executive Committee thereof to which his dissent shall be expressed, until the same shall have been submitted to the next Annual general meeting of the Society, and if such alteration or proposition be again adopted at such other meeting, it shall then take effect, notwithstanding such dissent.

4th. The very Rev. the Dean and the Archdeacon of Nova Scotia shall be ex. officio, Vice Presidents, whose number shall be limited to eight. There shall be also a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary, and a Treasurer.

5th. All members of the Church are invited to unite with the Society as Subscribers; and every Clergyman licensed by the Bishop, and all Laymembers of the Church of England subscribing not less than Five Shillings annually, or Ten Pounds at one payment, shall be members of the Incorporated Society, and entitled to vote at all meetings of the same. But no Subscriber shall enjoy any of the privileges of an Incorporated Member, whose subscription is more than one year in arrear. The annual subscriptions shall be considered due upon the first day of January in each year.

6th. The Executive Committee shall consist of the President, Vice Presidents, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, and the Treasurer of the