No. 78

## MINUTES OF THE PROCEEDINGS

OF

## THE SENATE OF CANADA

Wednesday, 27th July, 1955

1 p.m.

The Honourable CAIRINE R. WILSON, Speaker pro tem

The Members convened were:-

## The Honourable Senators

Baird,	Gouin,	Macdonald,	Stevenson,
Bishop,	Hawkins,	Marcotte,	Taylor,
Connolly,	Horner,	McDonald,	Tremblay,
Dessureault,	Hugessen,	McIntyre,	Turgeon,
Dupuis,	Isnor,	Paterson,	Wilson,
Godbout,	Jodoin,	Roebuck,	Woodrow.
Golding,	Lambert,	Stambaugh,	