AALAND ISLANDS

Convention respecting the Non-fortification and Neutralization of the Aaland Islands

Done at Geneva **October 20, 1921** Entered into force for Canada April 6, 1922 LNTS 9/211

PARTIES:

Canada¹ Denmark Finland Germany² Italy Poland Sweden United Kingdom¹

NOTES:

- ¹Signed and ratified by Great Britain on behalf of the Empire
- ²Suspended (no date) reapplied to the Federal Republic of Germany as from January 1, 1953

AFRICA

Convention revising the General Act of Berlin of February 26, 1885 and the General Act and Declaration of Brussels of July 2, 1890 Done at Saint Germain-en-Laye **September 10, 1919** Entered into force for Canada July 31, 1920 LNTS 8/25

PARTIES:

Australia¹ Belgium Canada¹ Ethiopia² France Germany India¹ Italy New Zealand¹ Portugal United Kingdom¹ United States³

NOTES:

¹Britain ratified in respect of the British Empire ²Adheres to obligations in Article 2 para-

graph 1 of the Convention ³With a reservation

with a reservation

Convention relating to the Liquor Traffic in Africa and Protocol

Done at Saint Germain-en-Laye September 10, 1919 Entered into force for Canada July 31, 1920 LNTS 8/11

PARTIES: Australia¹

Belgium Canada¹ Egypt France Germany India¹ Italy New Zealand¹ Portugal South Africa¹ United Kingdom¹ United States²

NOTES:

¹Britain ratified in respect of the British Empire ²With a reservation

AGRICULTURE

International Agreement for the Creation at Paris of an International Office of Epizootics (Contagious Diseases of Animals) Done at Paris January 25, 1924 Entered into force for Canada, April 14, 1959 CTS 1959/13

PARTIES:

Afghanistan Algeria Angola Argentina Australia Austria Belgium Benin Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Cameroon Canada Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Cyprus Czechoslovakia Denmark Ecuador Egypt

Ethiopia Finland France¹ Gabon German Democratic Republic Germany, Federal Republic Greece Guatemala Guinea Hungary India Indonesia Iran Irag Ireland Italy Japan Kampuchea, Democratic Kenva Korea, Republic Lao People's Democratic Republic Lebanon Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Luxembourg Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Mexico Monaco Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Niger Norway Pakistan Panama Paraguay Poland Portugal Romania Saudi Arabia Senegal Sierra Leone Somalia South Africa Spain Sudan Sweden Switzerland Thailand Tunisia Uqanda Union of Soviet Socialist Republics United Kingdom² United States Vanuatu Venezuela Viet Nam Yugoslavia Zambia Zimbabwe NOTES:

¹Extended to New Caledonia ²Extended to Falkland Islands