Jurisdiction and Court	As of April 30, 1977	As Provided by Bill C-50	Jurisdiction and Court	As of April 30, 1977	As Provided by Bill C-50
Yukon Territory Supreme Court			positions are established by provinces:		
Judge	1	1*	Provincial Appeal Courts	4	7
Northwest Territories Supreme Court			Provincial Trial Courts Provincial County/District	0	12
Ĵudge	1	1*	Courts	1	15
Supernumerary Judges Provincial Appeal Courts	1		Provincial Unified Family Courts	0	15
Provincial Trial Courts Provincial County/District	27		 * Indicates courts where there will be no increase in the number of judges shown as of April 30, 1977. *** Indicates courts to which additional judges have been appointed pursuant to Section 23 of Chapter 48 of the Statutes of 1974-75 since July 1975. Twelve have been appointed to Ontario courts, one to Quebec's Superior Court, four to British Columbia courts and three to Alberta courts. 		
Courts Additional Judges provided under Section 23, Chapter 48, Statutes of 1974-75 and under Clause 18 of Bill C-50 for appointment to courts as new	9				