## MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

## OF THE

## RIGHT HON. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE KING

(March 14, 1946)

Prime Minister; President of the Privy
Council; Secretary of State for External Affairs
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Minister of Finance
Minister of Reconstruction Right Hon. Clarence Decatur Howe
Minister of Agriculture
Minister of Trade and Commerce
Minister of National Defence for Air Hon. Colin William George Gibson
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of
Canada
Minister of Labour
Minister of Public Works
TION FRANCISCO REPORTANTO
Minister of National Health and Welfare Hon. Brooke Claxton
Minister of Mines and Resources Hon. James Allison Glen
Solicitor-General for Canada
Minister of Transport
Secretary of State of Canada
Minister of National Defence and Minister of
National Defence for Naval Services Hon. Douglas Charles Abbott
Minister of National Revenue and Minister
of National War Services
Minister of Fisheries
Member of the Administration and Minister
without portfolio
PARLIAMENTARY ASSISTANTS
R. W. MAYHEW, Esq., M.P To Minister of Finance.
W. C. Macdonald, Esq., M.PTo Minister of National Defence.
HUGUES LAPOINTE, Esq., M.P To Minister of National Defence.
W. A. Tucker, Esq. M.P To Minister of Veterans Affairs.
G. J. McIlraith, Esq., M.P To Minister of Reconstruction.
C. U. MATAMATA, 1194, MATAMATA AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AND AN

<sup>1</sup> Appointed to His Majesty's Privy Council, June 13, 1946.