# I. REPRESENTATIVES IN CANADA OF OTHER GOVERNMENTS OF HIS MAJESTY

# UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND

Office of the High Commissioner. (Established 1928.)
EARNSCLUFE, OTTAWA.

High Commissioner for the United Kingdom—Right Honourable Malcolm MacDonald, M.P.

Deputy High Commissioner—Sir Patrick Duff, K.C.B., K.C.V.O.

Principal Secretary-W. C. Hankinson, C.M.G., O.B.E., M.C.

Financial Adviser-W. H. Coates.

Assistant Secretary-I. M. R. Maclennan.

Assistant Secretary-C. A. E. Shuckburgh.

#### UNION OF SOUTH AFRICA

Office of the Accredited Representative. (Established 1938.)
56 Sparks Street, Ottawa.

Accredited Representative—D. de Waal Meyer.

Attaché-W. Dirkse-van-Schalkwyk.

## **IRELAND**

Office of the High Commissioner. (Established 1939.)
140 Wellington Street, Ottawa.

High Commissioner for Ireland-John J. Hearne.

Official Secretary-John M. Conway.

## COMMONWEALTH OF AUSTRALIA

Office of the High Commissioner. (Established 1940.)

High Commissioner for the Commonwealth of Australia—Major-General the Honourable Sir William Glasgow, K.C.B.

Official Secretary—Noel Deschamps.

Assistant Secretary-Geoffrey Bridgland.