OTTAWA MISCELLANEOUS DIRECTORY.

gregation; Chap-

Campeau. G

Routhier, V G.

e Hay, president; William Cousens, , J R Armstrong, obn Durie, Henry eson. Executive am Pennock, and ames Grant, M D, physicians, P A red Horsey, M D, Auditors Jam 28

roness Her Royal ess; Mrs J Tilton, orburn, recording reasurer; attendnus, H Hill, M D, obert Lees, Q C; as 29 children and

dence of the Gray ; Dr Grant, consurgeons.

nder the care of driguez, econome.

or, president; W ecretary. Council, th, John Heney; ess.

. Rev Sister Ste tablished in 1860,

the poor. 1rish y, vice-president; ticular councilasault, secretary; ; H Casgrain, des

oresident; Octave asurer. Visitors, L J Beland, M St every Sunday at

E Têtu, vice-pre-Peltier, chaplain.

ent; Denis Egan, bon, in basement

ionne, treasurer; ets every Sunday

N & Co.

6th. Conference St Jean Baptiste's Parish-L A Dorion, president; G Choinard, jr, vice-president; S Racine, secretary; F Fortin, treasurer; Rev E C Croteau, chaplain; meets every Sunday after High Mass.

Young Men's Christian Association—Rooms corner Sparks and O'Connor streets. Free reading rooms. Lending library. Lecture free to members on scientific subjects. Rooms for conversational purposes, &c. Boarding house directory kept by the secretary; assistance given in procuring situations; membership one dollar per year. The following are the officers and directors for 1853:—President: E Payne, Dominion Methodist Church; vice-president: Jas Gibson, St Andrew's Ch; W J Topley, Baptist Ch; P Mcnson, St John's Ch; George S May, Ref Epis Ch; H T Pritchard, Cong Ch; W D Larmouth, Baptist Ch; treasurer: B H Teakles, Baptist Ch; librarian: D D McPherson, St Andrew's Ch; hon secretary: C Falconer, St Andrew's Ch. Directors: C W Jenkins, Dom Meth Ch; John Munro, Daly St Presby Ch; T W Kenny, jr, East Meth Ch; G May, Ref Epis Ch; C W Patterson, Cong Ch; N S Tarr, Baptist Ch; James Campbell, Knox Ch; D B Stewart, St Andrew's Ch; G B Hume, West Meth Ch; N McKinnon, Bank St Presby Ch; F A Coffin, Dom Meth Ch; Major Walsh, Christ Ch; Thos Crawley, Cong Ch; J McMillan, Knox Ch; J'Wilson, BaptistCh; J McD Hains, Bank St Ch; T Gilmour, Dom Meth Ch. Open from 6 a m to 9 30 p m.

Foot Guards Benevolent Association—Organized Dec, 1880. Officers elected for 1883. President color sergeant H H Cairns; 1st vice-president, Capt F Thomas; 2nd vice-president, R Kincaid, O F B; treasurer, sergeant R Reardon; financial-secretary, sergeant J B Wright; recording-secretary, color sergeant E B Cope.

Lying-in-Hospital—Under the charge of the Sisters of Mercy. Richmond Road. Sister St Stanislaus, superioress—8 sisters, 2 nurses, 6 interns. Patients received at the Maternity during the year 148. Chaplain, Rev E C Croteau.

Bethlem Asylum for Foundlings-Chapel street. Under the care of the Grey Nuns. Sister St Martin, directress.

FORESTERS.

Independent Order of Foresters. The Supreme "Court." Executive Council—S. C. R., Dr. Oronhyatekha, London; P. S. C. R., E. Botterell, Ottawa; S. V. C. R., J. B. Halkett, Ottawa; S. Sec., E. S. Cummer, Hamilton; S. Treas., T. G. Davey, London; S Physician, T Millman, M D, London; S Counsellor, W W Fitzgerald, London.

Medical Board.-Oronhyatekha, M D, Chairman; T Millman, M D, Secretary; J Patterson, M D, High Physician of Manitoba.

High Court of Ontario. High Standing Committee.—H C R, C Botterell, Ottawa; P H C R, J A McGillivray, Uxbridge: H V C R, Geo A Proctor, Sarnia; H Sec, E S Cummer, Hamilton; H Treas, T G Davey, London; H Physician, Dr Ross, Barrie; H Counsellor, T G Macbeth, London.

High Court of Manitoba. High Standing Committee.—H C R, H S Crotty, Winnipeg; P H C R, Col P H Attwood, Winnipeg; H V C R, J P Young, Counsellor, Portage la Prairie; H Sec, James Hooper, Treasuver of Morris; H Treas, J H Kenning, collector of Inland Revenue, Winnipeg; H Physician, Dr J Patterson, Winnipeg; H Counsellor, R W Jamieson, Barrister, &c., Winnipeg.

Independent Order of Foresters, Subordinate "Court," Ottawa, No. 41.— Meets in Oddfellows Hall, No. 13 O'Connor street, on the second and fourth Monday of each month. E Botterell, C R; P Robertson, V C R; W C Bowles, F S; J B Halkett, RS; A Sloan, A R S; W Rea, Treas; W Cairns, S W; T Butler, J W; R Whyte, jr, Chap; Drs A A Henderson, and Thomas Potter, Physicians; W Buffam, S B; Geo Turner, J B.

Independent Order of Foresters, Court "Rideau," No. 31-Meets in the Foresters Hall, No. 1041 Chrichton street, New Edinburgh, on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays in each month. Officers for ensuing term, C D H C R, John Culbert; C R, Wm Ralph Bell, M D; P C R, James F Shaw; V C R, John

Tailors & Trousermakers, 119 Sparks St.

331