County Courts-(Continued).

# PRINCE COUNTY COURT.

Judge-Neil McLeod.

### PRINCE COUNTY COURT SITTINGS.

1st Circuit, Alberton—On the first Tuesday in August, December and March, and on the third Tuesday in October. Clerk: Charles A. Woodman.

BAILIFFS-John M. Larkin, William D. White, Edward O'Brien, Lorenzo Ramsay.

2nd Circuit. Port Hill—On the second Tuesday in August, December and March, and on the Thursday following the third Tuesday in October. Clerk: William Hopgood.

### BAILIFF ---

3rd Circuit. Abram's Village, Lot 15— On the Friday following the second Tuesday in August, December and March, and the Friday following the third Tuesday in October. Clerk: Sylvanus E. Gallant.

BAILIFF----

4th Circuit, Centreville—On the third Tuesday in August, December and March and on the fourth Tuesday in October. Clerk: Alfred Schurman.

BAILIFF-Jeremiah Murphy.

5th Circuit, Summerside—On the Friday following the third Tuesday in August, December and March, and on the Wednesday following the fourth Tuesday in October. Clerk: William T. Hunt.

Bailiff-John Clay

COMMISSIONERS FOR TAKING AFFIDAVITS IN THE COUNTY COURT OF PRINCE COUNTY.

Summerside—William T. Hunt, H. J. Massey; Centreville, Alfred Schurman; Egmont Bay, Sylvanus E. Gallant; Alberton, Charles A. Woodman; Lot 26, Peter Duffy; Port Hill, Wm. Hopgood, D. C. Ramsay; Tignish, Joseph E. Richard, John McLellan.

# EDUCATIONAL.

Chief Superintendent of Education—D. J. McLeod. Clerk to do —Rev. Donald McNeill.

### BOARD OF EDUCATION.

The Executive Council, the Principal of the Prince of Wales College, the Chief Superintendent of Education.

#### SCHOOL INSPECTORS.

King's County—D.F.Murphy, Red House. Prince County—Alex. Campbell, Victoria. Queen's County—John Balderston.

PRINCE OF WALES COLLEGE AND NORMAL SCHOOL.

Principal — Alex. Anderson, LL.D.; First Professor — John Caven; Second Professor — Herbert H. Shaw; Third Professor—Samuel W. Robertson.

#### MODEL SCHOOL.

Principal—Joseph Oct. Arsenault; Assistant—Miss Alexandra Scott.

BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES (CITY).

Richard Johnson, M. D., Chairman; John Ings, Thomas Handrahan, Archd. Kennedy, D. Farquharson, Stanislaus Blanchard.

Supervisor, Grading Officer and Secretary—Ewen Stewart.

# FIRST CLASS SCHOOLS.

### QUEEN'S COUNTY.

Charlottetown, Prince Street School-Principal, J. D. Seaman.

Charlottetown, Queen Square School-Principal, John McSwain.

Charlottetown, West Kent Street School
-Principal, Lemuel Miller.

Uigg, New Glasgow, Little York, Victoria, Kelly's Cross, Stanley.

## PRINCE COUNTY.

Summerside—Principal, Neil McLeod. Alberton—Principal, Roderick McNeill. Fanning, Bedeque, Kensington.

### KING'S COUNTY.

Georgetown, — Principal, Ralph Mac-Donald.

Montague - Principal, Donald Mac-Kinnon.

New Perth. Colville, Murray Harbor South.

# ST. PETER'S BOYS' SCHOOL.

Head Master—Rev. James Simpson; Assistant—Rev. T. H. Hunt, B. A.

ST. PETER'S GIRLS' SCHOOL.

Mistress-Miss DesBrisay.