The Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs met in camera at 9:05 o'clock a.m. this day, in Mont Ste-Marie, Quebec, the Chairman, Don Blenkarn, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: Bill Attewell, Suzanne Blais-Grenier, Don Blenkarn, Michael Cassidy, Simon de Jong, Murray Dorin, Raymond Garneau, Robert E.J. Layton, W. Paul McCrossan, George Minaker, Aideen Nicholson and Norman Warner.

Acting Member present: Geoff Wilson for Mary Collins.

In attendance: From the Committee's Research Staff: C. David Weyman, Research Director (Tax Reform); H. Bert Waslander, Research Director; Sean Aylward, France Castonguay, Geoff Fisher, Anthony Knill, Edwin Kroft and Barbara McKay, Research Officers. From the Research Branch of the Library of Parliament: Terrence J. Thomas, Research Officer.

In accordance with its mandate under Standing Order 96(2), the Committee resumed consideration of the White Paper and other related documents on Tax Reform tabled in the House of Commons on Thursday, June 18, 1987. (See Minutes of Proceedings and Evidence, Monday, June 22, 1987, Issue No. 70).

The Committee resumed consideration of the draft Report to the House.

At 10:38 o'clock a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 10:57 o'clock a.m., the sitting was resumed.

The Committee resumed consideration of the draft Report to the House.

At 12:09 o'clock p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 14, 1987 (169)

The Standing Committee on Finance and Economic Affairs met in camera at 2:05 o'clock p.m. this day, in Mont Ste-Marie, Quebec, the Chairman, Don Blenkarn, presiding.

Members of the Committee present: Bill Attewell, Suzanne Blais-Grenier, Don Blenkarn, Michael Cassidy, Simon de Jong, Murray Dorin, Raymond Garneau, Robert E.J. Layton, W. Paul McCrossan, George Minaker, Aideen Nicholson and Norman Warner.

Acting Member present: Geoff Wilson for Mary Collins.

In attendance: From the Committee's Research Staff: C. David Weyman, Research Director (Tax Reform); H. Bert Waslander, Research Director; Sean Aylward, France Castonguay, Geoff Fisher, Anthony Knill, Edwin Kroft and Barbara