Granger

Gray

Mr. Smallwood: I therefore move, seconded by my hon. friend from Kindersley (Mr. Cantelon) that the debate be now adjourned.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is the house ready for the question?

Some hon. Members: Aye.

The house divided on the motion (Mr. Smallwood) which was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs:

(Cape Breton and Victoria) Lisgar)

(Assiniboia)

Alkenbrack Bell	MacInnis MacLean (Queens)
Cadieu (Meadow Lake)	
Cantelon	Macquarrie
	MacRae
Cardiff	McIntosh
Chatterton	Madill
Churchill	Millar
Clancy	Monteith
Coates	Moore
Cowan	More
Danforth	Muir (Cape Breton
Dinsdale	North and Victor
Doucett	Muir (Lisgar)
Enns	Nugent
Fane	Ormiston
Fleming (Okanagan-	Pascoe
Revelstoke)	Pugh
Gundlock	Rhéaume
Hales	Ricard
Horner (The Battlefords)	Rynard
Howe (Wellington-	Smallwood
Huron)	Starr
Irvine	Stefanson
Jones, Mrs.	Stenson
Jorgenson	Thomas
Kennedy	Wadds, Mrs.
Kindt	Watson (Assiniboi
Loney	
MacEwan	Winkler-55.

NAYS

Chapdelaine Asselin (Notre Dame Choquette

Messrs:

Asselin (Richmond-Wolfe) Badanai Balcer Barnett Basford Batten **Beaulé** Béchard Beer Benidickson Benson Blouin Boulanger Boutin Brewin Brown Byrne Cadieux (Terrebonne) Cameron (High Park) Cantin Cardin Carter

Armstrong

de Grâce)

Chrétien Côté (Chicoutimi) Côté (Longueuil) Crossman Cvr Davis Deachman Deschatelets Dionne Douglas Drouin Drury Dubé Dupuis Emard Eudes Fairweather Favreau Gauthier Gelber Gendron Girouard Godin

Gordon

Greene	Munro
Guay	Nicholson
Hahn	Nixon
Harley	O'Keefe
Hellyer	Olson
Herridge	Otto
Honey	Patterson
Howe (Hamilton South)	Paul
Jewett, Miss	Pennell
Klein	Perron
Knowles	Pigeon
Konantz, Mrs.	Pilon
Lachance	Plourde
LaMarsh, Miss	Prud'homme
Lamontagne	Regan
Laniel	Richard
Latulippe	Rideout, Mrs.
Laverdière	Rinfret
Leblanc	Robichaud
Lessard (Lake St. John)	
Lessard (St. Henry)	Rock
Lloyd	Rondeau
Loiselle	Rouleau
Legault	Ryan
Macdonald	Sauvé
MacEachen	Stewart
McIlraith	Tardif
McLean (Charlotte)	Teillet
McMillan	Temple
McNulty	Tremblay
McWilliam	Tucker
Marcoux	Turner
Martin (Timmins)	Wahn
Mather	Walker
Matheson	Watson (Châteauguay-
Matte	Huntingdon-Laprairie)
Mitchell	Webster
Moreau	Whelan-129.

Division

Morison

Mullally

Munro

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

Mr. Skoreyko: Mr. Speaker, I was paired with the hon. member for Victoria (B.C.). Had I voted, I would have voted for the motion.

Some hon. Members: Question.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Are there any additional pairs to be declared?

The hon. member for Moose Jaw-Lake Centre.

Mr. J. E. Pascoe (Moose Jaw-Lake Centre): Mr. Speaker, the division bells on the motion to adjourn the flag debate brought the moment of truth to the government members. Ever since Monday, government members have been making interjections calling for an end of this debate. When they had the opportunity to put off the flag debate and get on with more pressing business of parliament-

Some hon. Members: Order.

Mr. Pascoe: --- they voted to keep the debate going.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Order; the hon. member knows he cannot reflect on a vote of the