bounded on the ve described, on ec-Rivers, on the ll Islands nearest thereto, on the said County so ivière-du-Loup, Didace and the

on the northrce-Rivers, up andford, thence ss the Townline thereof to en the Seignin line of the nty of Nicolet nich is in the Gore thereof, the Seigniory limits of the h-west by the omprising the excepting the oire, Nicolet, nd the Parish

n the northc north-west the limits of outh-east by , the River Township of naki Settle-Saint Franrreville and ip of Wen-

the southgnace, Isle Ewholly or <sup>,</sup> of Maskithe Parish f Lavaltrie rthier, the olonged to ne of the Province. County so

bounded comprising the Parishes and Settlements of Isle Saint Ignace, Isle du Pads, Berthier, Lanoraie, Lavaltrie, Saint Norbert, Saint Cuthbert, Saint Barthélemi, Saint Gabriel and the Township of Brandon.

28. The County of Joliette stall be bounded on the south- County of east and the north-east by the County of Berthier as above described, Joliette. on the north-west by the limits of the Province, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Seigniory of Lavaltrie prolonged to the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Charles Borromée, Saint Paul, Saint Félix, except that part thereof which is in the Township of Brandon, Saint Thomas, Sainte Elizabeth, Sainte Mélanie, Saint Ambroise, Saint Alphonse, comprehending also the whole of the Township of Kildare and augmentation and the Township of

29. The County of Montcalm shall be bounded on the north- County of east by the Counties of Berthier and Joliette, as above described, Montcalm. on the south-east by the north-western limits of the Parishes of L'Assomption, Saint Roch and Saint Lin, and of the Seigniory of Terrebonne, to the south-western line of the Township of Kilkenny, on the south-west by the south-western line of the Township of Kilkenny prolonged to the limits of the Province, on the northwest by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Jacques, Saint Alexis, Saint Esprit, Saint Lignori, and the Townships of Rawdon, Chertsey, Kilkenny, Wexford, Chilton, Doncaster and Carrick.

30. The County of L'Assomption shall be bounded on the County of north-east by the Counties of Berthier and Joliette as above descri- L'Assompbed, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all tion. Islands nearest to the said County and wholly or in part opposite the same, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parishes of Lachenaie, Saint Henri de Mascouche and Saint Lin, on the north-west by the County of Montcalm as above described; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Sulpice including Isle Bouchard, Repentigny, L'Assomption, Saint Roch, Lachenaie, Saint Henri and Saint Lin.

31. The County of Terrebonne shall be bounded on the County of south-east by the northern branch of the Ottawa River, including Terrebonne. all Islands in the said River nearest to the said County and wholly or in part opposite the same, on the north-east by the Counties of L'Assomption and Montcalm as above described, on the northwest by the north-western limits of the Parishes of Sainte Thérèse and Saint Janvier, and of that part of the Parish of Saint Jérôme which is in the continuation of the Seigniory of Mille Isles, as far as the cordon between the Côte de la Rivière à Gagnon and the Côte Saint Joseph, then following the said line or cordon to that part of the continuation of Mille Isles cailed the Seigniory Dumont, thence along the division line between the Seigniories Dumont and