Time Difference (E.S.T.): 0 Mr. Robert M. Middleton Ambassador Mr. Donald H. Leavitt Counsellor (Commercial) and Consul Mr. Edward C. Wang First Secretary (Commercial) and Consul Mr. A.L. (Tino) Romaguera Commercial Officer Mr. Jose L. Callado Commercial Officer

Cyprus (Republic of) - see Israel

Czechoslovakia (Czech and Slovak Federal Republic) **Canadian** Embassy Street and Mailing Address: Mickiewiczova 6, 125 33 Prague 6, Czechoslovakia **Cable: DOMCAN PRAGUE** Tel: (011-42-2) 312-0251 Telex: (Destination code 66) 121061 (DMCN C) Fax: (011-42-2) 341-596 Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0800-1600 Major Holidays: (1990/91) Oct 28, Dec 24-26; Jan 1, Apr 1, May 1, May 9, July 6, Oct 28, Dec 24-26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +6 Mr. Alan P. McLaine - Ambassador Mr. Ross Miller Counsellor (Commercial) Mr. M. Hudec - Commercial Officer Mrs. I. Boldova - Commercial Officer

Denmark (Kingdom of)

Canadian Embassy Street and Mailing Address: Kr. Bernikowsgade 1, DK-1105 Copenhagen K, Kingdom of Denmark Cable: DOMCAN COPENHAGEN Tel: (011-45-33) 12-22-99 Telex: (Destination code 55) 27036 (DMCNC DK) Fax: (011-45-33) 14-05-85

Territory: Denmark, Faroe Islands, Greenland

Office Hours: (Sept 1-Apr 30): Mon-Fri: 0830-1645;(May 1-Aug 31): Mon-Fri: 0830-1600

Major Holidays: (1990/91) Sept 3, Oct 8, Dec 25-26; Jan 1, Mar 28-29, Apr 1, Apr 26, May 20, July 1, Sept 2, Oct 14, Dec 25-26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +6

Miss Dorothy J. Armstrong Ambassador Mr. John N. Grantham Counsellor (Commercial) Ms. Jade L. Neergaard Commercial Officer Mr. David Horup - Commercial Officer Mr. Mogens Dahm Technology Development Office

Djibouti (Republic of) see Ethiopia

Dominica (Commonwealth of) see Barbados

Dominican Republic Canadian Consulate Street Address: 30 Maximo Gomez,Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic Mailing Address: Apartado 2054, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic Tel: (809) 685-1136/37/38/39; 689-0002 Telex: ITT 3460270 (DOMICAN) Fax: (809) 682-2691 Office Hours: Mon-Thurs: 0800-1700; Fri: 0800-1400 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +1 Mr. Russell Stubbert - Consul Mr. Denis ThibauIt Counsellor (Commercial) (Resident in Caracas, Venezuela) Mrs. Nancy Collado Commercial Officer

Ecuador (Republic of) see Colombia

Egypt (Arab Republic of) Canadian Embassy Street Address: 6 Mohamed Fahmy, el Sayed St., Garden City, Cairo, Arab Republic of Egypt Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2646, Cairo, Arab Republic of Egypt Cable: DOMCAN CAIRO Tel: (011-20-2) 354-3110 Telex: (Destination code 91) 9-2677 (CANCAR UN) Fax: (011-20-2) 355-7276

Territory: Egypt, Sudan

Office Hours: Sun-Thurs: 0730-1500 Major Holidays: (1990/91) Nov 11, Dec 25-26; Jan 1, Mar 31, Apr 1, July 1, July 34, July 23, Nov 11, Dec 25-26 (Ramadan Mar 14-Apr 14) Time Difference (E.S.T.): +7 Mr. Jacques Simard - Ambassador Mr. G.J. Shannon Counsellor (Commercial) and Consul Mr. R.L. Laing Third Secretary (Commercial) and Vice-Consul Mr. M.E.S. Ghazal Senior Commercial Officer Mr. J.H. Tadros **Commercial Officer** El Salvador (Republic of) see Costa Rica England - see Britain **Equatorial Guinea (Republic** of) - see Gabon Ethiopia (People's Democratic Republic of) **Canadian** Embassy Street Address: African Solidarity Insurance Building, 6th Floor, Churchill Avenue, Addis Ababa, People's Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1130, Addis Ababa, People's Democratic Republic of Ethiopia Cable: DOMCAN ADDIS ABABA Tel: (011-251-1) 51.11.00/51.13.43/ 51.12.28/51.13.19 Telex: 21053 (DOMCAN ET) Fax: (011-251-1) 51.28.18 Territory: Ethiopia, Djibouti Office Hours: Mon-Thurs: 0800-1715; Fri: 0800-1230

Major Holidays: (1990/91) Sept 11-12, Sept 27, Dec 25-26; Jan 1, Jan 7, Apr 19, July 1, Sept 11-12, Sept 27, Nov 12, Dec 25-26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +8

Mr. Francis Filleul - Ambassador Mr. Frank Chandler - Counsellor Mr. Tegegne Abraham Assistant Commercial Officer

European Communities

Mission of Canada to the European Communities Street and Mailing Address: 2, Avenue de Tervuren, 1040 Brussels, Kingdom of Belgium Cable: CANMISEUR Tel: (011-32-2) 735-9125 Telex: (Destination code 46) 21613 (DOMCAN B) Fax: (011-32-2) 735-3383 Responsibilities: European Economic Community, European Atomic Energy Community, European Coal and Steel Community Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0845-1730 Major Holidays: (1990/91) Sept 3, Oct 8, Nov 1, Dec 25-26; Jan 1, Mar 29, Apr 1, May 1, June 4, July 1, Sept 2, Oct 7, Nov 1, Dec 25-26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): +6 The Mission is involved in market access issues and the development of industrial, economic and scientific co-operation between Canada and the EEC. Export market enquiries should be directed to the Canadian embassies and consulates in the member countries of the EEC. Mr. Daniel Molgat Ambassador and Head of Mission Mr. T.A. MacDonald Deputy Head of Mission and Minister-Counsellor Mr. Peter L. Eggleton Counsellor (Science and Technology) Mr. Earl Wiseman Counsellor (Fisheries) Mr. Fred Veenema Counsellor (Commercial) Mr. Phil Jensen Counsellor (Agricultural Affairs) Mr. John Mundy Counsellor (Commercial) Mr. Randle Wilson Counsellor (Trade Policy) Mr. K. Aird First Secretary (Forest Products) Ms. Carole Robert First Secretary (Economic Affairs) Mr. D. Cumming Attaché (Agri-food Science)

Faroe Islands - see Denmark

Fiji - see New Zealand

Finland (Republic of) Canadian Embassy Street Address: Pohjois Esplanadi 25 B, 00100 Helsinki, Republic of Finland Mailing Address: P.O. Box 779, 00101 Helsinki, Republic of Finland