enterprises in Moscow and the following Oblasts: Bryansk, Voronezh, Vladimir, Gorky, Ivanov, Kalinin, Kostroma, Moscow, Orlov, Ryazan, Smolensk, Sverdlov, Tula and Yaroslavl, and also the All-Union Technological Planning and Design Institute for Furniture Manufacturing).

2. <u>Yugmebel'</u> (Southern Furniture) with HQ in Rostov-on-Don (comprising furniture associations and plants located in the Krasnodar and Stavropol districts, the autonomous republics of the Northern Caucasus, and the Astrakhan, Volgograd, and Rostov Oblasts, and the Turkmenmebel' (Turkmenian Furniture Association).

3. <u>Vostokmembel'</u> (Eastern Furniture) with HQ in Moscow (comprising furniture associations and plants located in the Altai and Khabarovsk districts, the Vologda, Kemerovo, Kurgan, Kuibyshev, Novosibirsk, Orenburg, Saratov, Ulyanov, and Chelyabinsk Oblasts, and the Tatar and Chuvash autonomous republics; the Tadzhikmebel (Tadzhik Furniture) Association, and the Central Technological Planning and Design Office and its affiliate, the Mytischin Wood-Processing Factory).

The following All-Union associations are
closed:
Soyuzlesremmash (Soviet Timber Machinery Repairs Association);
Zapadmebel' (Western Furniture Association);
VNPOmebelprom (All-Union Research and Production Association for the Furniture Industry);
The Siberian Research and Production Timber

Association;