## III.—OFFICE · BEARERS.

- i. The Officers shall be a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Corresponding and Recording Secretary, Treasurer, Librarian and Curator of the Museum—all of whom except the Librarian and Curator, together with a Committee of five, shall form the Council.
- 2. They shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting on the first Monday in May, and continue in office for one year, or until their successors are appointed. They may be re-elected to the same, or any other office.
- 3. The President, or Chairman of the Meeting, shall have a casting vote, in addition to his ordinary vote.

## IV.—MEETINGS.

- 1.—The Association shall meet on the first Monday of every month, from November to May inclusive, or oftener if deemed proper, at eight o'clock, p.m.—five members to constitute a quorum.
- 2. Special meetings may be held at any time, on the call of the President, in his own right, or on the requisition of three members—but no business shall be transacted except that for which the meeting is called.

## V .- SECTIONS.

The Association may be divided into sections, each section formed of members wishing to cultivate some special subject embraced within the scope of the Association.

## VI.-BY-LAWS, &c.

- 1. By-laws for the government of the Society may be made and altered from time to time, but any intended alteration or addition shall be announced and read one month previous to its being submitted to the ballot.
- 2. No alteration in the Constitution can be made, but on the written motion of three members, and after two months notice.
- 3. Should the Association be at any time dissolved, the Library and Museum shall be preserved entire, and given to some Scientific or Educational institution in the city.