MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF THE

RIGHT HON. PIERRE ELLIOTT TRUDEAU

Prime Minister Minister without Portfolio and Leader of	RIGHT HON. PIERRE ELLIOTT TRUDEAU
the Government in the Senate	
Secretary of State for External Affairs	
Solicitor General	HON. GEORGE JAMES MCILRAITH
Minister of Public Works	HON. ARTHUR LAING
Minister of Manpower and Immigration; Pres-	
ident of the Queen's Privy Council for	
Canada	HON. ALLAN JOSEPH MACEACHEN
President of the Treasury Board	HON. CHARLES MILLS DRURY
Minister of Finance	HON, EDGAR JOHN BENSON
Minister of National Defence	² Hon. Leo Alphonse Joseph Cadieux
Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce	HON. JEAN LUC PEPIN
Minister of Regional Economic Expansion	HON. JEAN MARCHAND
Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources	Hon. John James Greene
Minister of National Revenue; Minister with-	
out Portfolio	³ Hon. Joseph Julien Jean Pierre Côté
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	HON. JOHN NAPIER TURNER
Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern	
Development	Hon. Jean Chrétien
Minister of Labour	HON. BRYCE STUART MACKASEY
President of the Queen's Privy Council for	
Canada; Minister of National Defence	'HON. DONALD STOVEL MACDONALD
Minister of National Health and Welfare	
Secretary of State	HON. GERARD PELLETIER
Minister of Fisheries and Forestry	Hon. Jack Davis
Minister of Agriculture	HON. HORACE ANDREW OLSON
Minister of Veterans Affairs	Hon. Jean Eudes Dubé
Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs	
and Registrar General	HON. STANLEY RONALD BASFORD
Minister of Transport	HON. DONALD CAMPBELL JAMIESON
Minister of Communications and Postmaster	
General	
Minister without Portfolio	
Minister of Supply and Services and Receiver	To Minister of Resource
General	
Minister without Portfolio; Minister of Man-	
power and Immigration	
Minister without Portfolio; Minister of Na-	
tional Revenue	6HON. HERBERT ESER GRAY
Minister without Portfolio	HON. ROBERT DOUGLAS GEORGE
	STANBURY

President of the Queen's Privy Council, as of September 24, 1970.

Resigned on appointment to an office of emolument under the Crown, September 17, 1970.

Minister without Portfolio, as of September 24, 1970.

Minister of National Defence, as of September 24, 1970.

Minister of Manpower and Immigration, as of September 24, 1970.

Minister of National Revenue, as of September 24, 1970.