Ecclesiastics known as "Les Révérends Péres Oblats de Marie Immaculée of the North-West Territories."

By Mr. Sproule,—The Petition of the County Council of the County of Grey.

By Mr. Gunn,—The Petition of James Gillie, and others, Steamboat Engineers of Canada.

By Sir Hector L. Langevin,—The Petition of the Quebec Fire Insurance Company. By Mr. Cameron (Victoria),—The Petition of the Northern Railway Company of Canada.

Pursuant to the Order of the Day, the following Petitions were read and received:---

Of the Municipal Council of the County of *Kent*; and of the Municipal Council of the County of *Halton*; severally praying that a duty may be imposed upon fine wools imported into *Canada*.

Of the President, Directors and Shareholders of the Farmers' Bank of Rustico, Prince Edward Island; praying for a continuance of their charter until the year 1891.

Of Charles Linter and others, Steamboat Engineers of Canada; praying for certain amendments to the Steamboat Inspection Act, 1882.

Sir John A. Macdonald, from the Special Committee appointed to prepare and report Lists of Members to compose the Select Standing Committees ordered by this House, reported, That they had prepared Lists of Members accordingly, and the same were read, as follow:—

1. On Privileges and Elections.—Messieurs Abbott, Amyot, Blake, Blanchet, Bossé, Cameron (Huron), Cameron (Victoria), Casgrain, Colby, Costigan, Curran, Davies, Desjardi s, Ferguson (Leeds and Grenville), Hall, Laurier, Lister, Mackenzie, Macmaster, McCarthy McIntyre, McIsaac, Ouimet, Patterson (Essex), Richey, Robertson (Hamitton), Royal Shakespeare, Tupper (Pictou), Weldon, Wells, White (Cardwell) and Woodworth.—33.

2. ON EXPIRING LAWS.—Messieurs Armstrong, Benson, Billy, Cameron (Inverness), Campbell (Rerfrew), Campbell (Victoria), Casey, Cochrane, Coughlin, Daoust, De Beaujeu, De St. Georges, Desaulniers, Dodd, Fréchette, Guillet, Hackett, Harley, Hesson, Labrosse, McMillan (Huron), McMillan (Vaudreuil), McIntyre, Paint, Rinfret, Robertson (Hustings), Tyrwhitt, Valin, Wheler and Yeo.—30. And that the Quorum of the said Committee do consist of Seven Members.

3. On Rail ways, Canals and Telegraph Lines.—Messieurs Abbott, Allen, Bain, Baker (Missisquoi), Barnard, Beaty, Béchard, Bell, Benoit, Bergeron, Bergin, Bernier, Blake, Blanchet, Blondeau, Bolduc, Bossé, Bourassa, Bryson, Burns, Burpee (St. John), Burpee (Sunbury), Cameron (Huron), Cameron (Inverness), Cameron (Victoria), Carling, Caron, Casey, Casgrain, Chapleau, Charlton, Cockburn, Colby, Cook, Costigan, Coursol, Curran, Davies, DeBeaujeu, Desjardins, Fairbank, Ferguson (Welland), Fisher, Forbes, Fortin, Foster, Gault, Geoffrion, Girouard (Jacques Cartier), Girouard (Kent), Glen, Gordon, Haggart, Hall, Hay, Hickey, Hilliard, Holton, Houde, Irvine, Ives, Kilvert, King, Kinney, Landry, Langevin, Laurier, Livingstone, Macdonald (Sir John), McDonald (Cape Breton), Mackenzie, Mackintosh, Macmaster, Macmillan (Middlesex), McCollum, McCarthy, McCraney, McDougald, McGreevy, McIsaac, McLelan, Methot, Mitchell, Mulock, Crton, Ouimet, Paint, Patterson (Essex), Pickard, Pope, Ray, Richey, Riopel, Robertson (Hamilton), Robertson (Hastings), Robertson (Shelburne), Ross (Lisgar) Royal, Rykert, Scott, Scriver, Small, Smyth, Sproule, Sutherland (Oxford), Sutherland (Selkirk), Tassé, Thompson, Tilley, Trow, Tupper, (Cumberland), Tupper (Pictou), Vail, Valin, Vanasse, Wallace (Albert), Wallace (York), Watson, Weldon, Wells, Wheler, White (Cardwell), White (Hastings), White (Renfrew), Wigle, Williams, Wilson, Wood (Brockville), Wood (Westmoreland), Woodworth and Wright.—131.

4. On Miscellaneous Private Bills.—Messieurs Allison, Amyot, Baker (Missiquoi), Bell, Benson, Bourassa, Burns, Burpee (Sunbury) Caron, Casey, Catudal,