THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

At Dissolution, March 26, 1979

The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen

The Honourable Jean Chrétien The Honourable Donald Campbell Jamieson The Honourable Robert Knight Andras

The Honourable Otto Emil Lang The Honourable Alastair William Gillespie

The Honourable Martin Patrick O'Connell The Honourable Eugene Francis Whelan The Honourable W. Warren Allmand The Honourable James Hugh Faulkner The Honourable André Ouellet The Honourable Daniel Joseph MacDonald The Honourable Marc Lalonde The Honourable Jeanne Sauvé The Honourable Raymond Joseph Perrault The Honourable Barnett Jerome Danson The Honourable J. Judd Buchanan The Honourable Roméo LeBlanc The Honourable Marcel Lessard The Honourable Jack Sydney George Cullen The Honourable Leonard Stephen Marchand The Honourable John Roberts The Honourable Monique Bégin The Honourable Jean-Jacques Blais The Honourable Anthony Chisholm Abbott

The Honourable Iona Campagnolo
The Honourable John Henry Horner
The Honourable Norman A. Cafik
The Honourable Gilles Lamontagne
The Honourable John M. Reid
The Honourable Pierre De Bané

Prime Minister.

Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada

Minister of Finance

Secretary of State for External Affairs

Minister of State and President of the Board of Economic Development Ministers

Minister of Transport

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources and Minister of State for Science and Technology

Minister of Labour

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

Minister of Public Works and Minister of State for Urban Affairs

Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Minister of Communications

Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister of National Defence

President of the Treasury Board

Minister of Fisheries and the Environment

Minister of Regional Economic Expansion

Minister of Employment and Immigration

Minister of State (Environment)

Secretary of State of Canada

Minister of National Health and Welfare

Solicitor General of Canada

Minister of National Revenue and Minister of State

(Small Businesses)

Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce

Minister of State (Multiculturalism)

Postmaster General

Minister of State (Federal-Provincial Relations)

Minister of Supply and Services