HOUSE OF COMMONS

Thursday, April 5, 1990

The House met at 11 a.m.

(Division No. 215)

Prayers

ROUTINE PROCEEDINGS

[Translation]

ORDER IN COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

TABLING AND REFERENCE TO STANDING COMMITTEES

Hon. Marcel Danis (Minister of State (Youth), Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport) and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House): Mr. Speaker, I am pleased to table today, in both official languages, an Order in Council announcing an appointment made recently by the government.

Pursuant to Standing Order 110(1), this Order in Council is deemed to have been referred to the Standing Committee named in the appendix.

While I am on my feet, I take this opportunity to move: That the House do now proceed to the Orders of the Day.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt this motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Speaker: All those in favour will please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Speaker: In my opinion, the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the Members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Danis), which was agreed to on the following division:

YEAS

Members

Anderson Attewell
Belsher Bernier
Bertrand Blackburn (Jonquière)
Blenkarn Boslev

Bourgault Boyer
Brightwell Browes

Cadieux Campbell (Vancouver Centre)
Chadwick Champagne (Champlain)

Clark (Brandon—Souris) Cole
Collins Cook
Cooper Corbeil
Corbett Côté
Couture Crosby

 Couture
 Crosby (Halifax West)

 Danis
 Darling

 DeBlois
 de Cotret

 Della Noce
 Desjardins

 Dorin
 Duplessis

 Fee
 Ferland

 Fontaine
 Friesen

 Gray (Bonaventure—Îles-de-la-Madeleine)
 Greene

Gray (Bonaventure—Îles-de-la-Madeleine)
Halliday
Hawkes
Hogue
Holtmann
Horning
James
James
Joneas
Kempling

 James
 Jelinek

 Joncas
 Kempling

 Koury
 Landry

 Langlois
 Larrivée

 Layton
 Lewis

 Littlechild
 Loiselle

 Lopez
 MacDonald (Rosedale)

Lopez MacDougall (Timiskaming) MacKay Malone Marin Martin (Lincoln) McCreath McDermid McDougall (St. Paul's) McLean Merrithey Mitges Monteith Moore Nicholson Nowlan Oberle Plourde Porter Redway Reid Reimer

Ricard Roy-Arcelin
Schneider Scott (Victoria - Haliburton)

Tremblay (Rosemont) Tremblay (Québec-Est)
Tremblay (Lotbinière) Turner (Halton-Peel)
Venne Vincent Weiner

Vincent Weiner
Wilson (Swift Current—Maple Creek—Assiniboia)
Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)
Winegard
Worthy—108

NAYS

Members

Allmand Angus
Axworthy (Saskatoon—Clark's Crossing)
Baker Bellemare Benjamin