• (1740)

[English]

SUPPLY

CONCURRENCE IN SUPPLEMENTARY ESTIMATES (C)

Hon. Robert de Cotret (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That Supplementary Estimates (C), 1986-87, laid upon the Table Wednesday, March 11, 1987, be concurred in.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. de Cotret) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 77)

YEAS

Members

Hardey

Harvey

Hees

Hicks

Holtmann

Jacques

James

lardine

Jelinek

Jepson

Joncas

Kilgour

Kindy

King

Jourdenais

Ladouceur

Lanthier

Lawrence

Leblanc

Lesick

Lewis

Lopez

MacDonald

MacDougall

MacKay

Mailly

(Kingston and

(Timiskaming)

the Islands)

Andre Beatty Bertrand Binns Bissonnette Blackburn (Jonquière) Blais Blenkarn Blouin Bosley Brightwell Brisco Cadieux Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Brandon--Souris) Clifford Cochrane Collins Comeau Cooper Corbett Cossitt Crofton Crosbie (St. John's West) Crouse

Dantzer Daubney de Cotret Desiardins Domm Dorin Duguay Duplessis Edwards Ellis Epp (Provencher) Fennell Ferland Fontaine Forrestall Fraleigh Fretz Gérin Girard Gormley Gottselig Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-dela-Madeleine) Gustafson Halliday Hamelin Hamilton

Mantha
Marin
Martin
Mazankowski
McCuish
McDermid
McInnes
McKinnon
McKnight
Merrithew
Nicholson
(Niagara Falls)
Nickerson
Nowlan
O'Neil
Oostrom
Pennock
Peterson

Plamondon

Althouse

Benjamin

Angus Axworthy

Berger

Blaikie

Boudria

Caccia

Copps

de Jong

Epp

Dingwall

Finestone

Foster

Frith

Fulton

Gagliano

Gauthier

(Thunder Bay-

Nipigon)

COMMONS DEBATES

Porter Ravis Redway Reid Reimer Ricard St. Germain Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Siddon Stackhouse Stevens Stewart

Taylor Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Van De Walle Vankoughnet Vézina Warner Wenman Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Winegard-122

NAYS

Members

Gray (Windsor West) Grondin Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Heap Henderson Hopkins Hovdebo Isabelle Jewett Keeper Killens Langdon Lapierre Manly Marchi McCurdy McDonald (Broadview Greenwood)

Murphy Nunziata Nystrom Quellet Parry Penner Pépin Prud'homme Rompkey Rossi Skelly Tardif (Richmond-Wolfe) Turner (Vancouver Quadra) Waddell Young -51

Mitchell

• (1810)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Mr. de Cotret thereupon moved that Bill C-47, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending March 31, 1987, be read the first time.

Motion agreed to and Bill read the first time.

Mr. de Cotret thereupon moved that Bill C-47, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending March 31, 1987, be read the second time and referred to Committee of the Whole.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion please say yea.

Supply

Plourde