McHugh, McKay (Truro), McLaren, McMillan, McMullen, Owens, Poirier, Power, Scott, Shehyn, Templeman, Tessier, Thompson, Vidal, Watson, Young.—45.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills:-

The Honourable Messieurs: Baird, Bostock, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Casgrain (Windsor), Church, Cloran, David, Dobson, Domville, Edwards, Fulford, Godbout, Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Kerr (Toronto), Landry, Legris, McGregor, McHugh, McSweeney, Merner, Montplaisir, Shehyn, Sullivan, Thibaudeau (Rigaud), Thibaudeau (de la Vallière).—25.

The Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts:-

The Honourable Messieurs: Bernier, Bolduc, Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Fiset, Frost, Gibson, King, Landry, Lovitt, McDonald (Cape Breton), McLaren, McMullen, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Perley, Power, Robertson, Templeman, Thompson, Vidal, Watson, Wilson, Wood, Yeo.—25.

The Committee on Debates and Reporting:-

The Honourable Messieurs: Béique, Bernier, Coffey, Ellis, Mitchell, Poirier Robertson, Tessier, Vidal.—9.

The Committee on Divorce:-

The Honourable Messieurs: Baker, Gowan, C.M.G., Kerr (Cobourg), Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, McMullen, Templeman, Wilson, Wood.—9.

The Committee on Restaurant:-

The Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs: Bolduc, McKay (Truro), McMillan, McSweeney, Miller, Robertson.—7.

All which is respectfully submitted.

W. TEMPLEMAN,

Chairman.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Templeman, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the said Report be adopted.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Templeman, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott. it was

Ordered, That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Masters in Chancery, informing that House that the Senate has appointed the Honourable Messieurs Baker, Cartwright, Sir Richard, G.C.M.G., de Boucherville, Drummond, Sir George, K.C.M.G., Ferguson, Forget, Godbout, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir William, Kt., McHugh, Miller, Poirier, Power, Davis, Thibaudeau (de la Vallière), Wilson and Young, a Committee to assist His Honour the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, as far as the interests of the Senate are concerned, and to act on behalf of the Senate as members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Templeman, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Masters in Chancery, informing that House that the Senate has appointed the Honourable Messieurs Black, Bernier, Bostock, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Carling, Sir John, K.C.M.G., Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Church, Cloran, Coffey, Dobson, Dom-