## PROVINCE OF ALBERTA

Electoral Districts	Members Elected	Returning Officers
Acadia Athabasca Battle River-Camrose Bow River Calgary North Calgary South Edmonton East Edmonton-Strathcona Edmonton West Jasper-Edson Lethbridge Macleod Medicine Hat Peace River Red Deer Vegreville Wetaskiwin	Jack H. Horner Jack Bigg Clifford S. Smallwood Eldon M. Woolliams Douglas Scott Harkness Harry W. Hays William Skoreyko Terry Nugent Marcel Lambert Hugh M. Horner Deane R. Gundlock Lawrence E. Kindt Horace A. Bud Olson Ged Baldwin Robert Norman Thompson Frank J. W. Fane Harry Moore	Maxwell E. Taylor Frank P. Appleby Charles T. Heckbert John Davis Alfred T. Godwin Leishman McNeill Stewart Allan Graham Robert Vernon Johnson Alex S. MacRae Chris Nielsen Donald Edward Rossiter John Arnoll Moorey Peter J. Keller Thomas Henri Therriault Neil J. McPhee Terence Kenneth Cole Harry J. Noble
Yukon	Erik Nielsen	Charles Thomas Ravenhill
MARKET NO. OF THE	NORTHWEST TERRITORIES	
Northwest Territories	(Return Outstanding)	L. F. G. Borden

The Members who had taken and subscribed the oath required by law, took their seats.

The Clerk communicated the following letter:

## GOVERNMENT HOUSE OTTAWA

16th May, 1963.

Sir,

I am commanded to inform you that the Honourable J. R. Cartwright, M.C., Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada, in his capacity as Deputy Governor General, will proceed to the Senate Chamber to open the Twenty-sixth Parliament of Canada on this day, Thursday, the 16th May, 1963, at 10.30 a.m.

I have the honour to be, Sir, Your obedient servant,

A. G. CHERRIER,
Assistant Secretary to the Governor General.

The Clerk of the House of Commons, House of Commons, Ottawa.

A Message was delivered by the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod:

Members of the House of Commons:

His Honour the Deputy to His Excellency the Governor General desires the immediate attendance of Honourable Members in the Chamber of the Honourable the Senate.