it into a distinct school municipality under the name of "Village of Saint Paul of Chester."

To detach from the school municipality of Saint Norbert, county of Arthabaska, the following lots of the cadastre of the parish of Saint Norbert, to wit: Lots Nos. 205 to and comprising No. 228, as well as lots Nos. 247, 248, 249, and also Nos. 159, 161 and 162 of the said cadastre, and to annex them, for school purposes, to the municipality of Saint Christophe, in the same county.

To detach from the school municipality of Sainte Anne de Bellevue, county of Jacques-Cartier, the part of lot No. 296, of the cadastre of the parish of Sainte Anne du Bout de l'Ile, measuring two hundred feet in front by the depth between the public highway which bounds it in front, and the Lake Saint Louis, which bounds it in rear; bounded on one side, to the north-east, by No. 237, and on the other side by Mr R. Reford, and to annex it, for school purposes, to the school municipality of Sainte Anne du Bout de l'Ile, in the same county.

To detach from the school municipality of Côteau du Lac, county of Soulanges, the following numbers of the cadastre of the parish of Saint Ignace du Côteau du Lac, to wit: from and including No. 454 to No. 512 inclusively, and to erect this territory into a distinct school municipality, under the name of "Côte Saint Emmanuel."

To grant the application made that the school municipality of "Notre-Dame de Bonsecours," county of Ottawa, have the same limits as those recognized for the parish of that name, used for religious purposes; less, the part detached by the proclamation dated the 29th of August, 1878, forming the village of Monte Bello, in the same county.

To detach from the school municipality of Sainte Cécile, county of Beauharnois, the following cadastral lots of the parish of Sainte Cécile, to wit: Nos. 84, 35, 88, and part of lots Nos. 83, 86, 87, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97 and 98, and their subdivision, and annex them, for school purposes, to the school municipality of "Salaberry," in the same county.

The foregoing changes to take effect on the 1st of July (1899).