DEPUTY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS.

(By Seniority of Appointment.)

1. WILLIAM HENRY GRIFFIN, Deputy Postmaster General.

2. JOSEPH CHARLES TACHE M.D., D.L., Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Statistics.

3. TOUSSAINT TRUDEAU, C.E., Deputy Minister of Railways and Canals.

4. WILLIAM SMITH, Deputy Minister of Marine.

5. JAMES JOHNSON, Commissioner of Customs.

6. Colonel CHARLES EUGENE PANET, Deputy Minister of Militia and Defence.

7. JOHN MORTIMER COURTNEY, Deputy Minister of Finance.

8. GEOEGE FREDERIC BAILLAIRGE, C.E., Deputy Minister of Public Works."

9. LAWRENCE VANKOUGHNET, Deputy Superintendent General of Indian Affairs.

10. JOHN JOSEPH MCGEE, Clerk of the Privy Council.

11. GEORGE WHEELOCK BURBIDGE, Q.C., Deputy Minister of Justice.

12. GBANT POWELL, Under Secretary of State.

13. EDWARD MIALL, Commissioner of Inland Revenue.

14. ALEXANDEB MACKINNON BURGESS, Deputy Minister of the Interior.

15. FREDERICK WHITE, Comptroller of the North-West Mounted Police.

16. JOHN TILTON, Deputy Minister of Fisheries.

17. BBOWN CHAMBERLIN, C.M.G., D.C.L., Queen's Printer and Cotrnoller of Stationery.

AUDITOR GENERAL OF CANADA :

JOHN LOBN MCDOUGALL (41 Vic., cap. 7.)